We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Barbeque

Spring Creek Barbeque
1724 Highway 287 North, (at Debbie Lane), Mansfield, TX 76063
(817) 453-7454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 137 Restaurants in Mansfield
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Ribs are great--love the sauce. You get a lot of food for the money and the service is friendly. The rolls are to die for--could eat a dozen if they weren't so fattening! I always ask for the brisket to be lean and it is always tender and yummy. Love the salads and chicken as well...everything is delicious!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    22
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, tx
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very Good Texas Barbecue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Spring Creek has good and consistent Texas barbecue. The fresh cooked hot rolls are extremely good, and readily available, as they have people walking the floor constantly offering them up to all patrons.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“BBQ Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a true BBQ place. They are reasonably priced for the great food quality. In our group we ate the ribs, turkey, chicken, ham, sausage and pulled pork. The meat was very well cooked and seasoned. The sides were excellent also with callouts for the Mac-n-chz and green beans. The hot rolls given out were very tasty. The staff was friendly and the dining room was well maintained. The bathrooms were needing attention. Overall an A- rating for us but we will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Giddy Up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Was in Texas on business (again), and a friend took me here for lunch knowing how much I like BBQ. He said he always ordered the rib plate so I thought I would order it as well since I really like a good order of ribs. I can honestly tell you that these were some of the meatiest and tastiest ribs I have ever had. The sauce was excellent and perfectly complimented the ribs. All the sides looked good and I had potato salad and coleslaw which were full of flavour. I would definitely eat here again and since this is a chain, you can be sure I will look to see if there is a Spring Creek in some of the other cities I will be visiting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, Uruguay
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were in a hurry during lunch and needed to grab something quick and get back to the office. We found out they serve your order as you pass the counter and they brought us hot fresh bread to the table. We made it back on time, despite the traffic, and enjoyed our lunch. Highly recommend!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Creek Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Spring Creek Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.