We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk could care less.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Mansfield, United States
1 review
“Front Desk could care less.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My wife and I were returning home from an 800 mile trip in which we drove to our destination. We decided that being it was getting a little late in the afternoon and we were just getting ready to get on the road to make our journey back home (800miles), that we should call ahead and arrange for a room roughly half-way through our trip, which would put us checking into the hotel at a decent 8:30pm, good night's rest, and get back on the road in the morning. We were booking the room with our Hilton Honors points, which went nicely and we received our confirmation immediately upon booking the room. A 6 hour drive from that point landed us in Mansfield, TX at the Hampton Inn. Upon our arrival, we walked up to the front desk and began the check in process. The room was ready, and the keys were ready, the room was paid for, all was well...until we were asked for our debit card to swipe for "incidentals" which I understand is protocol in which they place a "hold" of 25$ on your account until you check out and then that amount is either refunded, or otherwise if you somehow screwed up something in the room (understandable). Well...for some reason, our debit card would not go through for the 25$, possibly due to a limit being hit that day from being out of town and buying gifts for the wedding we attended on our trip...noting the time of our check-in, we were asked by the front desk clerk to call our bank's customer service to see if we could resolve the issue with the card, only to find that it's outside of normal business hours. The front desk clerk literally did or said nothing from then on that would in any way would have helped us. She didn't offer for us to correct the issue in the morning before checking out. She didn't ask her supervisor for an over-ride. She didn't do anything except say "sorry, nothing I can do for you.". Leaving my wife and I no choice but to continue on our drive the remaining 400 miles landing us home at an awesome 3:30am, completely exhausted and frustrated. I feel that this could've easily been handled and dealt with on a much more courteous and professional manner given the fact that I have accumulated over 250,000 Hilton Honors points over various locations around the United States and held a Diamond status not long ago. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    45
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
60
24
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

In town for a wedding, hotel was one of the quietest and cleanest I have been in! Breakfast was great, full breakfast with eggs, sausage as well as the usual waffles, fruit,etc. Staff was very accomodating to our group. Great location!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with very helpful employees. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are quiet. The complimentary breakfast is first-rate. We experienced no problems and I can highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I made my reservation on line with no problems. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Each time I look forward to my return. Check in flawless, Room nice & clean and the breakfast was top notch. Cant go wrong here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This is where we usually stay when visiting friends in the Arlington, TX area. All typical Hampton Inn amenities, which fits our travel style well. Clean, comfortable room, good breakfast, and reasonable price. Right down road from Spring Creek BBQ, one of our favorite restaurants.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushland, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Regular rate a little high for Hampton and breakfast not quite as good as some Hampton Inns but very well located with easy access to south Fort Worth as well as Mansfield area. Well kept and in a very safe area right on US 287.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel very much! We stayed here instead of in Dallas and we loved it. It wasnt far from the main attractions of Dallas so it was definitely worth the deal we got! It was quiet and clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling near the Dallas area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.