We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Mansfield, United States
1 review
“Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

It does not matter the location, the quality of the Hampton Inns are much the same in the state of Texas. Can always rely on good service and comfortable rooms. This trip we did not partake in the breakfast, but the coffee was fresh and good tasting. The staff greeted us each time we were coming in or out. That is always a nice gesture.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    45
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
62
25
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've stayed with Hampton inn for the past 14 years, although this was the first time at this location. Hotel looked new, staff seemed very inexperienced. We had a very late check-in and the checkin desk/clerk was more interested in talking with her girlfriend. In the morning, staff seemed to be going through the motions of helping quests, but didn't show much interest. My wife summed it up nicely, this is a new hotel but lacks "life" that comes from employees who truly care.

With the right staff this could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here during an ice storm that knocked out our power. The hotel and room were clean and the decor was nice. They do have a breakfast buffet in the morning that includes meat and waffles but neither one was very tasty. This hotel does have two waffle irons so that helps to alleviate some of the wait time. There is a juice machine, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. We had a regular king size room. Only the suites have the micro & fridge. The bathroom does not have a tub. Instead there was a large walk-in shower with a sliding door. It reminded me of a handicapped-accessible shower. There was plenty of towels, hot water and the pressure was good. The only problem that we had, and this would definitely keep us from wanting to stay there again, is that the beds were very uncomfortable. The mattress and the pillows had very little support. It was very hard to get comfortable which resulted in a bad night's sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Staff was friendly and responsive. Only one elevator in the hotel and it was done for approx. 3 times during a one week period. Also, the walls are not very thick. Could hear other guests talking to one another.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

My brother lives in Mansfield and we wanted to spend the holidays with he and his family. We had not been together for Christmas in a very long time. The hotel was not as close to his house as I would have liked; however, it was directly off the highway so that it was convenient that way. We had a difficult time finding parking close by the entrance when we returned at night. There are only a very few handicapped parking spaces as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I travel occasionally for work, and this truly was a great stay. Very clean. Courteous staff. Quiet room. King size bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was available at 5:45am even though posted time was 6:00am and whether this was intentional or I just got lucky, it was still greatly appreciated. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were upgraded to a suite on arrival. This worked better when our grand kid arrived. Having the breakfast available in the hotel, we did not have to leave, we lounged at the hotel until we were ready to go out. The local of this hotel is very good for our purpose. Our son apartment is directly across the street. We were there for the thanksgiving holiday. We were near lots of great shopping for black Friday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 1640 Highway 287, Mansfield, TX 76063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, rated a three Diamond hotel by AAA, is on the edge of the Dallas/Fort Worth Metroplex, located near Highway 287 and within 20 minutes driving distance from downtown Dallas and Fort Worth. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield
Hampton Inn And Suites Mansfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.