We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only place to stay in Manor, Texas” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11301 Highway 290 East, Manor, TX 78653 (Formerly Manor Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manor
Lake Jackson, Texas, United States
1 review
“Only place to stay in Manor, Texas”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This motel is poor quality in comparison to other chains. The rooms are very basic: bed, tv, small frig, small microwave. The linens are limited to thin some with holes. We reserved a non smoking room but were given a smoking room. The clock radio did not work, the bedside lamp was broken and the bulb burn the shade (so we could not use it). The AC/Heater was missing knobs so we used a quarter to change settings. The last day the towel rod fell off the wall.
On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and chatty and we were able to take our small dog.
The breakfast was basic, but we only have toast and coffee anyway. It was not crowded.

There is no other place to stay this close to our kids home. Look forward to Austin's expansions out that way and future alternatives.

Room Tip: There are two floors and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manny H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback, we do appreciate it. If you had told us about the issues sooner, then we would have accommodated you accordingly. Being under new ownership, we are currently undergoing remodeling and we hope you next stay with us will be more than satisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Floresville, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Lady at front desk VERY nice. Clean rooms and the breakfast was good. I will stay here again. Cafe 290 was a great place to eat. Walking distance to fast food restaurants. There is also a beer 30 in walking distance.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manny H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for the great review. We are eagerly awaiting your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

If you read reviews about this hotel on other sites like Google, they're not too be taken seriously. The hotel was recently taken over by some new management, and it was much better than I expected. Clean rooms, friendly staff... I also expected it to be much louder, given that it was right on the highway, but it was really quiet! The general manager Manny and the rest of the staff were quite accommodating if any problems came up. I would stay here again if/when I come back to the Austin area. It's also significantly cheaper to stay here than the downtown hotels, and it's only a short ride using Uber/taxis on the highway. Much more convenient.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manny H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I deeply appreciate your feedback and we are continuously renovating the hotel since we took over. Next time you come back, expect an even better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014 via mobile

Place recently taken over by new owners. First we stayed was early October in prep for my ironman. This was perfect for this journey. Close to great bike rides and lake swims and cafe 290!!! The owners were very kind and enthusiastic about making their hotel the best experience. We will be back so much the owners may get tired if us! They told me they were about to renovate all the bathrooms! Bonus!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manny H, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
We appreciate the kind words and can't wait for you to return. And don't worry, we will never grow tired of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Hotel was really good and the room were clean and comfortable. The service was excellent. The entire staff was really nice and potile. This is one of the best place to stay. I will definately go back again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are really good and they also have the suit rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The entire staff I encountered was polite, professional, and accommodating! The hotel is located in a safe area. I recommend this hotel and will definantly stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The service was very nice and extremely accommodating. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The maids and front desk person did an amazing job in helping us in every way possible. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East

Address: 11301 Highway 290 East, Manor, TX 78653 (Formerly Manor Inn & Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Manor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Manor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Manor
Manor Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Manor/Austin East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.