We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good chow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Jose's

Crazy Jose's
600 S Main, Lumberton, TX 77657
409-755-4661
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 37 Restaurants in Lumberton
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American
Restaurant details
Kountze, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good chow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Crazy Jose is a good bet if you wish to enjoy good service and good food. The staff is well versed and works hard to please. Food is not b ad either!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Frozen Food Served in Dirty Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

All of the food here tastes the same. The only difference is the topping. Everything with queso topping tastes the same, everything with chili topping tastes the same. The restaurant itself is absolutely filthy all the time. I think they limit their cleaning to once a year, and then only on February 31. The only thing missing is the "Swanson" emblem imprinted in the bottom of the semi-frozen food. The only reason is didn't rate it terrible is I haven't gotten food poisoning from there. Stay Away!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Good food especially the burger. This is a very big and very tasty burger. My husband and I always split the burger. Also queso is excellent.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food, awesome atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Fantastic food, low prices, fun atmosphere!! This is one of my favorite places in East Texas for good cheap Mexican food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Great service, good food, good atmosphere. I suggest the poncho salad, chicken, with guacamole on the side. The green sauce is great.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Jose's also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Jose's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Jose's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.