We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zedler Mill

Zedler Mill
1170 S. Laurel, Luling, TX 78648
512-227-1724
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 4 things to do in Luling
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A bit different that some of the out of the way wedding venues. Lovely surroundings and really nice room. I am a cake vendor so I did not deal with the venue but had to say I was impressed with the looks!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Event Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My aunt and uncle had their 50th Anniversary party here and it was just beautiful! There was plenty of room for quite a few round tables, plus tables for food and some for hors d'oeuvres. It was nicely landscaped outside and made for great picture taking indoors and out. The "windows" are actually doors that can be rolled up on nice days. The historical aspect of the museum and the San Marcos River are just bonuses. There are restrooms inside and out as well. I do not know the cost of the rental. There is an amphitheater style area for outdoor weddings, too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just a really cool outdoor venue with great pavilion for special events. We loved our visit there. Saw a large turtle on the sidewalk outside the pavilion. Special treat.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Country Chic Wedding Reception Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My sister's wedding Reception was held here on a lovely October day. The ambience outdoors and in was of relaxed country elegance. Most of the interior has floor to ceiling window/doors so you get the feel of the outdoors in the comfort of A/C. The historic mill itself, the outdoor amphitheater, the rustic bridge all furnished great backdrops for photos. We were completely passed with the venue.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you live near Luling, Texas and are having an intimate wedding (150 or less), I would recommend Zedler Mill. As a guest at my niece's wedding, I enjoyed the natural beauty along with the man made facilities. The grounds lend itself well to a wedding in the ampitheater overlooking the river, the outside cocktail area and the inside eating area with large glass garage doors that can be raised to let in a nice breeze are perfect for keeping a crowd together. There is a brides area where the wedding party can get dressed and "hide" until the ceremony. The old buildings on the grounds make for nice backdrops for pictures without ever leaving the original wedding site. It was nice to have "one stop" for the wedding and reception. My niece also rented the house directly across the street for the weekend. It was perfect for many reasons, one being that the small children could go home with a sitter and be right across the street. Overall, a nice experience

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zedler Mill also viewed

 

Been to Zedler Mill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zedler Mill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.