We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't see Willie or Waylon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luckenbach General Store

Luckenbach General Store
Luckenbach, TX 78624
888-311-8990 ext. 23
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Luckenbach
Type: Shops, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Shopping
Activities: Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: General store in the tiny town of Luckenbach.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Didn't see Willie or Waylon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were in Fredericksburg at the National Museum of the Pacific War and decided to drive over. I have wondered often what this place looks like. Glad I came over. I recommend if you are in the area come over and see for yourself. Just don’t plan on having a lot to do. It is a kick back place.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    43
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Guitar pickin' circle on Sunday = FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Fun place to hear bands Fridays and Saturdays, and enjoy the Sunday evening guitar pickin' circle. It's just a few folks sitting around playing their guitars and singing. Very enjoyable. The firepit ourside was nice and warm on a chilly fall evening! Gotta go visit Lukenbach when you are in the area!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Funky”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were there for a car show. Great old time western atmosphere & friendly folks. Met some great people & enjoyed the general store.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“it's on our Texas tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

When friends come from afar, we always take them to Luckenbach as part of our authentic Texas experience. If we can catch a motorcycle rally or musical event, so much the better for a bit of true local color. You buy a beer from the historic bar, and sit out on the patio and listen to some really good amateur guitar picker and you just bask in the moment.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Feeling No Pain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my second time and my boyfriends first. I had been for a wedding previously and went back on a labor day hill country tour.

This place is just cool and it makes you feel cool for being there. Buy a shirt and a koozie, fill that koozie with a cold beer and sit down and listen to some live music.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luckenbach General Store also viewed

 

Been to Luckenbach General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luckenbach General Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.