We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lubbock La Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   601 Ave Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
A TripAdvisor Member
“Lubbock La Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Have recently remodeled and it was wonderful staying it the upgraded feeling room. For us, this is a convenient location. It's on our way through town but really close to the new apartments, restaurants and shopping near Tech.
Staff is always friendly. Our dog loves the little dog park.
We stayed here last year when our car broke down. Everyone was extremely helpful. We couldn't ask for a more helpful staff when we needed it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    50
    41
    30
    37
See reviews for
93
19
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As several other reviewers stated, this La Quinta is okay for an overnight stay. It was pretty convenient to our route, but not exactly a great area. We had a quiet night and our beds were sufficiently comfortable. They only had rooms with one king or two fulls, which is not very conducive to families. It looked as if they were trying to redo the decor, but only got halfway through it. Next morning, we walked out to discover half-empty beer bottles all around our vehicle. Thankfully, nothing was damaged and the "party" did not disturb us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cibolo, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This La Quinta is adequate for an overnight stay. Our room was clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast is standard continental. This La Quinta was one of the better ones I have stayed at that are older. If you need a place to crash for the night or for graduation, it will do the job.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We booked this hotel because it was convenient for our route - we just needed two rooms for one night. They were unable to put us in adjoining rooms, though the couple who checked in immediately after us received the room next door to one of ours. The reviews said the beds were nice, and they were, but the rest of the experience was mediocre. One of our rooms smelled like stale cigarette smoke, and the other room's carpet was stained. While we didn't intend to use the pool, the pool area was dirty. The continental breakfast was as advertised, but I had to ask the desk attendant three times for items like coffee cups, sugar, and napkins. She was very nice about it, but I was still disappointed. We had to several times open the cabinets for ourselves to find cups and sugar for our coffee. I'm most disappointed about the room that smelled like cigarette smoke. Also, I should add that the desk attendant who was on duty the evening we checked in said he arranged for a late afternoon checkout, but the attendant on duty in the morning said she couldn't accommodate us; the discrepancy in service made me shake my head in an "of course they won't acknowledge the other staff's promises" moment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Four family members stayed 2 nights. We were there to attend the funeral of our aunt.
The check in and check out was very quick and accurate. Our room choice was great and we were given a room that showed no trace of smoke. The breakfast area was kept very clean and the food variety was good. The person in charge was always ready to help the newbies to the "Texas Waffle" maker. I loved this! Due to the fact that we would be spending a lot of time out of the room we chose to not have room service for linens, but were given extra towels upon request. The location was very convenient to our needs. Walmart across the street and a Denny's next door.On our prior vist a month ago, the construction created a few parking problems. Otherwise, we were very satisfied with our accomadations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center

Address: 601 Ave Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2613
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Lubbock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Lubbock - Downtown Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.