We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“immaculate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Longmont, Colorado, United States
1 review
“immaculate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

I have never seen a cleaner hotel! And the staff was all wonderfully accommodating. I didn't want to go home!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We appreciate your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    25
    23
    16
See reviews for
42
18
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

This was our second stay at this hotel. The first was a while back. Since then they have updated their rooms. We were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are a good size and now have updated beds, furniture, TVs, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. It looks like the only thing that wasn't updated was the phone. Also, the hotel's location is great. It's away from all the road construction in Lubbock and near all the major shopping centers and restaurants.

We definitely wouldn't mind staying here again next time we're in town.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am excited that you were pleased with the updates that were made since your last stay. My staff and I look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011 via mobile

I don't know why there aren't more mentions of the beautiful atrium at this hotel! The plants and trees are so big and healthy. It literally looks like a jungle surrounding the indoor pool. It really makes for a beautiful place to stay. I don't have a family but I imagine this would be a great place to bring them. The rooms, showers, floors, ect were very clean. The front desk was polite and even the maid service, after sleeping in and checking out late, was very sweet when I apologized. Honestly can't come up with one complaint. All around great place to stay. I come to Lubbock often and will be planning to stay here everytime. Did I mention the beautiful atrium?

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your next trip to the Lubbock area. Please do not hesitate to call if you need anything.

Sincerely,

Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011 via mobile

Great hotel, great location. Kids LOVE that the pool is indoors. Desk clerks were helpful with check in/outs.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We appreciate your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call.

Sincerely,

Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Stayed here during a Tech game weekend. We were not attending this game but a concert. I was not told that I had a exterior room. And this was a girls trip (2 Moms and 3 kids) You would think for the money I paid for 2 rooms we would have had a interior room. This hotel needs to have a 2 star ranking since they still offer exterior rooms. I have stayed here before and I paid 1/4 the price. Crazy that they can raise prices 4 times the amount of normal rate and make you stay on the exterior. Also you do not get a free breakfast.... not even cereal or juice. Never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We appreciate your business and appreciate you taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. All feedback from guests is extremely appreciated, and your notes will be used to better train our staff and help us to improve our services and product. . I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your stay. Your business is important to us and we strive for all of our customers to have a pleasant experience. Please feel free to contact me at my direct line 806-784-1601 or by e-mail at kmurray@hipplubbock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011 via mobile

I live about an hour outside Lubbock, & we stayed at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza for the weekend of my 30th birthday, so my husband & I could go "out on the town" in Lubbock. The hotel was suggested to me by my sister, who had a great experience the last time she was in Lubbock. The lobby receptionist was very nice, and gave us great directions to our room. She even gave me an enthusiastic "Happy Birthday" when my husband told her why we were there. When we got to our room, it was very clean and well maintained. The AC worked great, and the TV (which my husband promptly sat down to watch) had a great variety of channels. It was very close to any restaurant we wanted to go to, and to the bar we went to to celebrate with friends. It felt like we were right in the middle of anything we would need! So convenient! The hotel staff was always so nice and accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I come to Lubbock for a "vacation", and I will definitely recommend it to my friends! Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza. We appreciate your business and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call. Sincerely, Kristin Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed here during a football game, so prices all over town were inflated, as to be expected. We payed $209+tax, knowing it was too much, but expecting at least a clean, safe stay for the weekend. WRONG!!! When we checked in we were given two free warm beers and a key to SOMEONE ELSE'S ROOM!! Imagine my surprise when I walked in on that poor guy. Made me feel super safe. When I requested an 'interior room' they said they couldn't give me one, and repeatedly told me that "the room we gave you shows that it's clean and available." After 50 excuses, we got another exterior room. The room looked somewhat updated with regard to the 'newer' wallpaper and updated bed linens. The carpet was stained, and the bathroom wasn't very clean. To be honest, I tried with all my might to avoid touching the shower curtain the morning we were leaving b/c it was so gross. Coffee pot on a small, out of place table. No fridge or microwave. Certainly no frills hotel, but also NO extra effort from the cleaning staff! Also enjoyed the mounds of dust/hair on the top of the wall tiles in the bathroom. I'm just glad I was so exhausted I fell right asleep when we got back to the room that evening. Would stay in my car next time before staying here again!

Room Tip: I certainly did not feel safe with an exterior room. I strongly suggest requesting an interior room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinMurray, General Manager at Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, responded to this review, October 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your stay. Your business is important to us and we strive for all of our customers to pleasant experience. Please feel free to contact me at my direct line 806-784-1601 or by e-mail at kmurray@hipplubbock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza

Address: 3201 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the best in dinning and shopping in Lubbock while staying at the Holiday Inn Park Plaza, conveniently located just off Loop 289. The Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza is within minutes of Texas Tech, downtown Lubbock, the South Plains Shopping Center and the Buddy Holly Museum. We boast the largest hotel atrium in Lubbock and West Texas. Relax to the sounds of the Grand Atrium Fountain and Holiday Inn as you stroll through our tropical paradise. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Park Plaza; rest easy. You've found your 'home away from home,' with a large indoor pool and the Holiday Inn Lounge and Atrium Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza Hotel Lubbock
Park Plaza Lubbock
Lubbock Park Plaza
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Lubbock Park Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.