We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   801 Ave. Q, Lubbock, TX 79401 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lubbock-Hotel & Towers)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Odessa, Texas
1 review
“Great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great people Good Time will not stay any where else next time in Lubbock !!!!!!!!!!! Room was clean ,nice bed, room was great. I could have stayed more but I have a boss . hade a early check in was there at 8:30 and late check out at 2:00 Thanks

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
6
5
Solo
0
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The room smelled overwhelmingly of a perfume obviously meant to cover up something. After seeing the bathroom, it was clearly meant to hide the smells of mold and mildew! We will not be tempted to make a return visit to this establishment!

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I chose the MCM Elegante for an upcoming wedding reception after visiting various times for community events. I love how involved the staff is in the community, and the welcoming feeling that greets you when walking in the door. The amenities are top notch - in-room coffee is from Starbucks, and is made with a Keurig. The bath products are from Bath and Body Works, and smell divine! What makes the whole experience, however, is truly the staff - particularly the event staff. They will do absolutely whatever it takes to make sure your event is smooth and stress-free. The interior is nice, and was updated during the conversion. There is an indoor pool, which is great in the winter months or on windy days. The glass elevator in the rear by the fountain is really lovely, and offers a great view of the hotel. The restaurant is delicious - and offers a FULL complimentary continental breakfast instead of the usual cold cereal or expensive meal found in most other restaurants. The value is unmatched. I work in the area and have stopped by for lunch as well. Lunch prices are very reasonable, and the food was plentiful and tasty. The salad bar was well maintained. it was easy to get in and out in under an hour.

I have visited numerous hotels and event facilities in the area, and can attest that the MCM Elegante is truly the best. No where else will you find as comprehensive an experience - particularly for the price. You may be able to find a trendier or fancier spot in town, but you will pay out the nose for it. The MCM Elegante is a great value, has great facilities, wonderful staff, and truly cares about the Lubbock community.

Room Tip: The suites in the back by the fountain are lovely. They also have two very large suites with HUGE co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This was a wonderful place to stay. It is a little dated but it is clean and comfortable and the people we as nice as could be when we checked in in the middle of the night. They even brought a wheelchair out for me since I was so sore from the long drive. The room service was timely and good. The coffee was great! If I ever find myself in Lubbock again, I will definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Go for the suite! It is worth the extra money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

A lot of other reviewers have mentioned the need for updates- I agree. The hotel is decent but showing its age. On the upside, the rooms are roomy and fairly clean. Beds and pillows are good. Staff was helpful and cheerful. Food in the restaurant was good with lots of nearby alternatives. The shower was excellent. On the downside, the desk/chair combinations are horrible. The chair had an adjustment range of about 1". I'm a writer and trying to get some typing done with the desk at chin height was impossible. In the bathroom, the toilet lid wouldn't stay up and I had to use a draped towel to hold it up so I could pee. We were here for a large convention and it was the official hotel. I'd stay here again if had to and I'd be happy enough, but if I were given a choice, I'd probably look around.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

The room itself was quite spacious and more than ample. The problem was in the bathroom. The plumbing was suspect and the shower curtain (yes, curtain) showed black spots and wear. I'm not the most picky guest in the world, but cleanliness and bathrooms are important to me. Based on what I encountered, I'd probably look elsewhere next time. This hotel has been under other names in the past and has some years on it. It appears the staff is trying, but age may be catching up with the property. The location is good and there are numerous restaurants close by.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Consumers beware!! The Positive - the wait staff in the restaurant was A++. The food (buffet style) was terrific...hats off to the chef. This hotel is old and is definitely not worth the money I paid for my stay. They quadruple the prices on game day The MAX amount should be somewhere in the $39-$49 range. There were stains on the carpet in the room, and a ceiling tile missing in the elevator, the drink machine took my money, I could go on and on with the little things. Per the website, check-in is at 3pm....HA! An announcement was made after 4 pm, that we could begin check in...imagine my surprise when I got to the counter and was told that my rooms weren't ready, however I could get into a suite immediately for an additional $30. Seriously, $30 for a sub par hotel. When I pressed the issue and insisted I would take a suite for the exact same price as my original room due to the inconvenience I was caused...lo and behold, the rooms I reserved SUDDENLY became available. The rooms were always available as I took the liberty to knock on a few doors on the way to my room...hmmm....no one answered my knocks. Beware of the shady business practice. Hopefully, I will NEVER have to stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be ideal....but do come back for the buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites

Address: 801 Ave. Q, Lubbock, TX 79401 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lubbock-Hotel & Towers)
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Texas' premier hotel address. The MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites offers deluxe accommodations and amenities combined with the West Texas hospitality that has made Lubbock legendary. Located in downtown Lubbock, we are convenient to Texas Tech University and the Lubbock International Airport. The historic Depot Entertainment District and the Broadway Strip are just minutes away. Your pleasure is our business at the MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lubbock-Hotel And Towers
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MCM Elegante Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.