We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carino's Italian-Lubbock

Carino's Italian-Lubbock
6821 Slide Rd., Lubbock, TX 79424-1517
+1 806-798-0944
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #234 of 510 Restaurants in Lubbock
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout
Levelland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

my husband and i went and it was so good and a lot of food...it was great. the waitress always refilled out glasses and made sure we were doing okay

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    2
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good Italian for Lubbock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Carino's has long been one of my wife's favorite places to dine. They generally have very good dishes. They do not however do a very good job with their take out. The portions are generally smaller and have less sauces. The service has slipped over the past year.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better than Good Italian in Lubbock”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Favorite dish is Garlic-Jalapenio Talapia. Fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

While we waited - and waited - groups of people who arrived after we did were seated before we were. When questioned we were seated immediately; someone had crossed our name off. The server took FOREVER to come to our table, and our salads arrived before our tea, then our main course showed up before we were done with our salads. So they took it back to the kitchen. When they brought it out again, I found a piece of spatula in the food when I was chewing. Even though the manager comped our food, it was a terrible experience and we are not likely to return.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
2 reviews
“Even though a Chain...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2008

One of the best in Lubbock. I have eaten at this chain in other cities. This one is the best by far. Excellent service and the food, well, you will think you are at some way expensive eatery in NY.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carino's Italian-Lubbock also viewed

 

Been to Carino's Italian-Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carino's Italian-Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.