We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remains a good place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stella's Restaurant
4646 50th Street, 50th and Utica, Lubbock, TX 79414
806.785.9299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 501 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Remains a good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

After many years of eating at Stella's, it remains a go-to place. I continue to be impressed with their menu and drink selections, quality, timeliness, and service. It's a great place for an intimate dinner for two, or drinks with friends. Prices are consistent with like restaurants.

I have had everything from ribeye steak to pizza to creme brûlée, and have yet to be disappointed. I encourage you to give it a try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    32
    15
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock,
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Love the express lunches and the $5 martinis at night in the bar. We usually eat at the bar for happy hour but the service is good in the restaurant too. I recommend the pizza, salads, and the pasta dishes

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great date night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We dined at Stella's on New Years' Eve. It was our first time to go there. The restaurant was very nice. There's a bar in there that is it's own section and it looked packed. The restaurant was also very busy, but we had a reservation and were seated right away. The service was excellent and they were quick to change a drink order when the Dr. Pepper tasted a little off. My water glass was consistently full which was nice. The food was very good - my husband commented that the steamed vegetables tasted great and I really enjoyed my grilled chicken with bow tie pasta in a cream sauce. We shared their homemade turtle cheesecake and it was delicious! Overall, a great night and a great place for a nice dinner date!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The food came out cold to much staff for the area, way to pricey for what was offered, my dates chicken was fatty instant potatoes, none home made sauces, very bland not what you would expect from a highly rated food establishment. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great evening with family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Great dinner at Stella's last week following TTU graduation. The place was packed, no drop off in service or quality....just staff working that much harder to deliver. Well done.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.