We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good family run restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stella's Restaurant
4646 50th Street, 50th and Utica, Lubbock, TX 79414
806.785.9299
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 510 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Special occasions, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good family run restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We went to Stella's for lunch on a recent Saturday. Sat in the bar. Staff is very friendly and eager to please. Food took a while to come, but it turned out to be very fresh and flavorful. I ordered a spinach salad with chicken. The chicken was surprisingly good; obviously someone at Stella's knows how to roast chicken! The coffee is also good (and I'm picky) and so is the bread (tasted like it was baked on site). The atmosphere is the best it can be for an older building. I would return to Stella's.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    34
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

expensive and mediocre food.good ambience in the bar area. food is ot consistant in quality and the daily specials are hit n miss

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Oustanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We have recently moved to Lubbock. Stella's reminds me of restaurants we've eaten in Germany. Having eaten their lunch special and having dinner there- Stella's truly shines as one of Lubbock's best restaurants. All around- appearance, food,reasonable prices, and excellent wait staff are their qualities.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Still great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

Hadn't been here in about eight years. Was pleasantly suprised that it was still great. Atmosphere very romantic, food was great, and prices were reasonable. Was there for a work dinner, wish my wife could have come. Would highly recommend.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Love Stella's!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

In a town of chains this restaurant shines! Independantly owned, the food and service are great. Chicken soup is very good. Having lived in Seattle for years, this is the only place in town Ill order seafood. Never had a bad experience here.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.