We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-rated” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
510 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2612
806-765-8506
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 495 restaurants in Lubbock
Restaurant details
Ridgecrest, CA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I travel a lot and are always on the look out for great breakfast joints, especially looking for great pancakes. We had to try the Pancake House after seeing the great ratings online. We love traditional "diner style" décor but the Pancake House décor just looked totally tired and hodge podge. The staff other than the gentleman who got us our drinks was not friendly and seemed bothered to spend time taking our orders. The pancakes were not cooked all the way and pretty nondescript. In general, a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    25
    17
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Sweet potato pancakes a pleasant surprise!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a variety of things - all of which were average. The sweet potato pancakes stood out and were amazing, however

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We were promptly greeted and sat. We were a large group and got our coffee very quickly we order and the food came out quick for being very busy. It tasted amazing and our server was great refilled coffee and juice before it had a chance to empty. I love this place!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Home Cookin'... 'Nuff Said!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great place to come for more than just pancakes! They have lunch specials that include the meal, drink and dessert! The pancakes are awesome but so is the antique ambience. This is a 'Fav' spot!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Place for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in Lubbock this weekend and had breakfast there two days in a row. It is an old IHOP thats been there for years 60's maybe. It is a good reasonable priced place to eat. We will go back as we have for years.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.