We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
510 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79401-2612
806-765-8506
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 502 Restaurants in Lubbock
Restaurant details
Millstone, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Come hungry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This place is a gem and a piece of Lubbock! Go for the food and experience. There's always a wait on the weekends - so what else is new when you know you have a good meal coming? Friendly service - great breakfast options to choose from...Great value...there's a Denny's across the street - go to the Denny's near where you live...go HERE when in Lubbock!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    21
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good place for pancakes after a crazy night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The down home feel and super friendly staff of this restaurant really make a stranger feel like a part of the community. Whenever I'm in town for a football game or to visit some college friends, I always find myself eating brunch here. I have to say, delicious sweet potato pancakes and waffles are always great after a night out in the Depot District. The menu is kind of limited compared to your chain breakfast places, but who really needs stuffed french toast smothered in goop that is so sweet it might actually make your teeth fall out after you slip into a diabetic coma. Seriously. They are fast, delicious and inexpensive. I say give it a try.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So Cal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Lubbock Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Be Early or be prepared to wait, and the wait is well worth it.
Breakfast like mom used to cook.
The best in Lubbock, fast service, friendly service also.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Old time favorite for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

If you like old fashioned good diner style breakfast, you will enjoy the Pancake House. This place is an institution in LBB and you can't beat the prices or the service. We took our family out, along with another family to celebrate our child's 3rd birthday. 6 adults and 3 children ate for under $78. I am talking, eggs, hash browns, sausage, bacon, ham, pancakes, toast, waffles and omelets. Our server took down everything we wanted to eat and then worked out the best deal for us. She kept us with full coffee mugs and drink glasses. Never rushed us to leave while we opened presents. Super family oriented place to eat. Highly recommend you try it at least once if you are in town visiting.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Incredibly nice people, mediocre food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The staff and service was incredible. The food however is not. Sausage was not fresh, eggs average. I don't think I would visit here again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.