We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another remodeled LaQuinta - good Lubbock choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
119 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Another remodeled LaQuinta - good Lubbock choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are learning to look for La Quinta hotels that are remodeled, and this one was very new and clean. Ask to stay in the other building that does not have the lobby. It's apparently newer and nice. We stayed there and had a very nice room, very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. We so much enjoy having a frig and microwave in our room. We are vegetarian so being able to microwave in the room is a real plus.

Like other La Quinta hotels, the breakfast options are pretty sketchy for folks like us who don't eat meat or wheat. Also serving food in Styrofoam is something La Quinta should move away from, and use either paper or real plates. Especially with microwaves in the rooms, if one wants to use them, you have to bring your own dishes. But it's great for popcorn.

Also and easy off/on from the Loop around Lubbock. We'll stay here again the next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    45
    24
    19
    19
See reviews for
88
25
8
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

It's always interesting when you book a hotel through Priceline. We needed a room for two nights and ended up here at $44 a night. Not a bad price at all though they put us in a handicapped room right by the elevators. Plenty of room for 3 adults, especially since we weren't in the room much. Breakfast was good and adequate. I don't expect a lot at these prices. The room was beginning to show some wear.
Staff was friendly and we will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a work trip. Moldy breakfast. I was near the ice machine and it was very noisy. My room had been updated and it was nice but I could hear through the walls. Beds were nice. Not staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am trully sorry for the issues you encountered. I must say though, we have recently re-vamped our breakfast including the process of recieving and serving items. This new procedure has proven very sucessful at insuring the freshest selection possible. I only wish you would have brought this to our attention at the time. We feel it is always to our Guests' benefit if we can observe and correct issues immediately. Our goal is to provide the best visiting experience possible to our guests and we strive to please each and everyone, which has proven most successful at the time of need.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipan, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My sister lives in New Mexico and I live near Ft Worth. She was adopting a wonderful dog that was a rescue of mine. She couldn't wait until Thanksgiving so we met in Lubbock. This place was perfect since they accepted dogs.
I was surprised how nice, clean and friendly this hotel was. Analisa at the front desk and Czasza (sp?) who I think was housekeeping were very helpful and pleasant.
I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel is sort of spread out, find out where your room is and park accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Traveled with HS tennis team. La Quinta met every need for the team. Definitely would stay here again. THey did a great job of being sure enough breakfast was available.for not only the team but for other guest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Good morning Tom, Again your facility wins hands down. After staying at 2 other LQ's on our trip you are the winner.
Your staff and facility was super.
We had a water problem in the room due to a very heavy rain in the night, your people jumped into action, arrived at our room and moved us into another room.. The Maintenance Manger was also there. We felt like you guys really wanted out business and will get it.
Thanks again and please thank your staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom E, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank so much for taking time to share your most recent visit with us. I am proud of our staff on so many levels, however, for our mission to be carried through, it requires each individual to care and accommodate each and every guest we host. I am pleased when we go above and beyond regardless of who is watching, in order to provide our guests ' with confidence and trust . Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to you walking through the door.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Clean accommodations, friendly and efficient staff, and the most comfortable beds anywhere. Love the indoor pool, even in the summer time. Help avoid too much sun and would be great in the winter, too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North

Address: 5006 Auburn St, Lubbock, TX 79416
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North makes traveling a breeze, not to mention comfortable, thanks to free airport shuttle service (8am-5pm weekdays). We also feature modern amenities like flat screen televisions as well as Tempur-Pedic and pillow-top mattresses. You'll also enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning. Take a refreshing swim in the heated indoor pool, relax in the Jacuzzi, or work out in our convenient onsite fitness center. In addition to free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access, each of our spacious guest rooms include a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron w/ironing board, work desk with extra outlets and more. Take advantage of our ample meeting space for your next business meeting or social event. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North is located near several popular area attractions and restaurants including less than 10 minutes to Texas Tech campus. We are proud to be an Official Corporate Partner of Texas Tech University! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock North
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.