We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Close By Covenant Hospital and Texas Tech” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites to your Saves list
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3815 21st Street, Lubbock, TX 79410-1027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Close By Covenant Hospital and Texas Tech”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Although this is an older property, it was fine. The halls were quiet, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the shower absolutely fantastic!! It is located two blocks from Covenant Hospital, and less than a mile from Texas Tech. There is a complimentary continental breakfast included in the price of the room, which was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AblTX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were forced to stay the night in lubbock due to weather. We tried several other hotels but they were all bikes due to baseball tournament. The only place available was this and I can understand why. After checking out the room we drove directly to Wal-Mart and bought bedding. This hotel is old and needs lots of updates, my husband said the bed felt like sleeping on a pile of rocks. I can not recommend this nor would I stay here again. I will say the girl at the front desk was nice enough

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

It was filthy, the blankets on the bedding was dirty, we had no housekeeping, the place smelled so bad of smoke when it was supposed to be smoke free, we had no fresh linens or towels etc. I dont
have anything else to say so I want to inform people not to go there. We got ripped off, we spent $258 dollars on two nights. We only stayed there because our son was graduating from Texas Tech University. This hotel chain has a lot to learn. They will be out of business before long.
And they should be out of business, they get a rating of a zero (O) from us. We stayed there
from May 16 thru the 18th.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very disgusting and unsanitary. We were given our rooms on the 3rd floor. After inspecting the room the beds were very unsanitary. We found huge stains on the comforters and sheets that looked like urine stains. There were also long hairs and blood stains all over the sheets. The lighting was poor and not all the light fixtures worked. After calling the front desk to possibly get new bedding we were told they have no replacement bedding and would be moved to New rooms. After being moved to the new rooms still on the 3rd floor we found that the rooms were worse. After going down to the front desk for a refund we were advised the 3rd floor is never really used and still needed to be renovated. Not sure why we were booked on that floor in the first place if it wasn't up to par to sleep in. My suggestion is if you do stay inspect the room before you book.

Room Tip: Very disgusting. We were given our rooms on the 3rd floor. The bedding had stains that looked like u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Springs, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We had some family health issues and having stayed here before decided to stay yet again. We were there for 2 weeks and in all of that time the entire staff was kind, friendly and very helpful! If ever we ask a question that they couldn't answer they found the answer for us! The acting manager and all of the employees were a pleasure to deal with. In our time of sorrow, after losing two family members, they were even more kind and considerate for my entire family. Yes!! This hotel is fabulous and we would recommend it to everyone! Clean, friendly, courteous, helpful and the price was fantastic too!
Pam and Mike Hill
Seven Springs North Carolina

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

brst prices iv ever seen and really left me with a good impression! even during homecoming for TT their prices were good!. and iys in a very good location! the thai pepper is right around the corner and your by TT and other locations. the inside was clean! and felt like home!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just returned from Lubbock after taking my daughter to school at Texas Tech. Since her apartment would not be ready for a few weeks we needed an extended stay by the school and the drive is only 5 minutes tops from the hotel to campus parking. This is a smaller comfortable hotel that is a great value for an extended stay and more of a bed and breakfast feel then a hotel. . The front desk staff are always helpful and available to answer questions and to call a taxi. The area the hotel is located in is right next to the covenent hospital so there are many family members of patients staying there. The room comes with a small fridge, a microwave and a coffee pot. Breakfast is a basic cereal, bagel and make your own oatmeal bar but it worked well for us. We plan on staying again when we return to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites

Address: 3815 21st Street, Lubbock, TX 79410-1027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Finally! Affordable Hotel Rates for all! Welcome to a special kind of hotel. We are not just another hotel, the Guesthouse Inn is more like home. In the heart of the Medical District, less than a mile from Texas Tech University. When you need a clean, comfortable and friendly place to stay "there's no place like home....but we're close". At Guesthouse Inn you are special, your comfort is most important to us. Make your reservations now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Hotel Lubbock
Guesthouse Inn And Extended Stay Suites
Extended Stay Lubbock
Lubbock Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.