We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont bother coming here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 45th Street, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #34 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Amarillo
1 review
“Dont bother coming here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

The staff will smile to your face but will do nothing if there is a problem. We had only one towel in our room and when we asked for another they said they would be right up but 30 minutes later I called back and told them I used a hand towel and we were going to bed so don't come. Also the whirlpool tub did not work and they would not come look at it, then it dripped all night long. The neighbors came in late and left early and the door closers on the doors slam the doors so hard they shake the walls and woke us up with their coming and goings.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    24
    15
    21
    17
See reviews for
38
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

the staff was wonderful and caring espicially the guy preparing breakfast, he cheered me up both mornings there and wonderful tasting and variety of breakfast. this hotel was very nice conveniently located and we enjoyed our stay. right now the hot tub is broke and so is the sauna and you need help with the pool entry door ,but thats all i could say that needs fixed. we would defintely stay here again with our 4 and 10 year old.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

The room was not clean, there were not ample enough towels, wash cloths. The ones we did have were ragged and tattered. We had to go to the front desk and get more supplies. They advertise that they have a hot breakfast....that was a joke, there wasn't even coffee in the morning. We had to go out for coffee and breakfast

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked this hotel using our mobile Priceline app and chose from a list of named Lubbock hotels.

The check-in was very friendly. However, upon entering our room, 314, we were greeted with a very strong air freshener smell and cigarette smoke smell. I returned to the front desk and received an upgraded room, 315. This room didn’t smell, and had a couch, fireplace, and kitchen. This room would be a nice set-up for an extended stay. It even had a little two seat dining table.

The bathroom was bright, modern, and well maintained. I was a little grossed out though when I found a dirty bath towel hanging on the back of the door that appeared to have blood spots on it.
The bed was a little weird, almost like it was an aerobed pillow top or something, but my husband and I agreed that we both sleep very well on it.

In the morning when we went down for breakfast, the whole third floor hallway smelled like cigarette smoke. The booking web site said that this is an all non-smoking hotel, but they are kidding everyone. When we returned from breakfast, the hall smelled less smoky, but the elevator smelled very strong from air freshener, much like the first room had the night before.

The free breakfast included my favorite Malted Waffles, and the Texas shaped waffle-maker. My husband ate the biscuits and gravy and my 6-year-old had fruit loops. Any hotel that offers breakfast and coffee gets points with me.

After breakfast we took my daughter to swim, and I was disappointed to find that the hot tub was empty with an out-of-service sign on it. My daughter said the pool was also too cold and she only swam for about 15 minutes.

Overall, we booked this hotel for the rate, pool, name recognition, and free breakfast. I would probably not return unless I were assured that the hot tub was in working order, the pool was heated adequately, and the hotel was truly 100% smoke free.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeler, TX., United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had a great stay. Our oldest granddaughter spent the second night with us and she slept great. She really liked the selection of breakfast products as did my husband and I. Thanks for a wonderful Christmas stay the second year in a row.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The Embassy Suites seems to be pricing themselves out of consideration. The Best Wester PLUS Palms Hotel and Suites in Lubbock is in the same general area, more convenient to Texas Tech and equally convenient to local amenities. Save yourself $50/night and stay here when you need a kitchen and the sleeping capacity of two queens and a pull-out sofa bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becket, Massachusetts, Usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

By far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. Dirty and in bad need of upgrade. No elevator to 2nd floor. Place smelled. Noise outside from people talking interfered with sleep. The place was so unkempt that we would not even think of eating the discusting looking breakfast. Thankfully we were only staying in the area one night. We visit the area at least once a year but will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Room door was hard to shut. Mold in bathroom, would not take a shower. Carpets dirty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 6015 45th Street, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites! Everythings bigger in Texas, including the southern hospitality that has made our Lubbock hotel a guest favorite. When you stay at our Lubbock hotel, you are just minutes from South Plain Mall for some great shopping. Whether you need to quickly get to Texas Tech University for graduation or Kovenant Medical Center to visit a loved one, a great location makes things a little easier. We are located close to Main Event, and many of our guests choose us because they want fast, easy commutes. An indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna is the perfect go to spot for our Lubbock hotel guests who want to relax. There's plenty of truck parking available, and adjoining rooms are great for larger groups or families. Close to shopping and dining, everything you need for a great vacation or road trip is a few minutes away. Our friendly staff members are happy to give you tips and recommendations on must see attractions, the best boutiques and fine dining in town. From the Main Event to the Civic Center, special events are always happening near our Lubbock hotel. Spend the day at Water Rampage for a thrilling getaway with the kids, or slip away to homecoming at the local university. We regularly host students and their families as well as visiting professors in town for an extended stay. Whether you are here for a weekend or a semester, depend on us to provide you with the service and quality you expect with the Best Western brand. Regular business travelers include employees of Wells Fargo Co., Gofruc, Bayer Science Corp. and Kovenant Medical Center. Luxury bedding and spacious, quiet rooms are ideal for workers in town for business. You will have the peace you need to get those reports taken care of, and a dip in the revitalizing pool is just what you need after a busy day in the office. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel Lubbock
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel And Suites
Best Western Palms Hotel
Best Western Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.