We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6015 45th Street, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #34 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Liberal, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“holiday trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

very helpful i got my free up grade for diamond member pool was excelant for my grandkids fun.nice little excerize room, But had little problem with maids cleaning up not the job i expected from this motel for i stay here ever time in town.
excelant location close to shoping and theater lots of food places close.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    14
    21
    17
See reviews for
37
16
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went to Lubbock for a girls trip. We all 5 stayed in the same room. Hotel staff was very friendly room was clean and big. Of course the fold out couch was uncomfortable but thats to be expected. If we go on another trip where we need a large number to stay in one room would definately stay here,. Price was good for 5 people. We also rec'd breakfast for all 5 which was a great deal. Overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

It was a great experience only problem with this place internet does create a vacumn sound of the largest extent.
The location of this hotel is just plain awful, no real good signs as to where the entry is and if you miss the one turn getting to the place you will have to drive in circles for a short perion of time, once you do this several times you'll become familiar.





  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We called at 7pm to reserve our room. Decided we would drive the 2 hours home. My husband offered to pay the cancelation fee but he was told that he missed cancelation time which was at 5pm. He asked to speak to the manager, and was told the manager doesn't speak to customers on his off hours, that he would have to wait until 11pm when the manager came to work. I just think as a manager, you are pretty much on call or should be able to take care of the situation one way or another.
But as for the rest of the Hotel, it was good. The cook for breakfast was so sweet, nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The location was good for service to the airport we were flying out of. Although upon entering room we noted stained carpets two refrigerators one you couldn't open cause the carpet blocked it. Old box TV with poor picture, Then we stretched back on the bed to relax a minute and looked up to see a bug crawling across the ceiling we think it was a cockroach but couldn't be sure got up to kill it and it disappeared by the time I got back with a tissue. Went down to use the pool and that's were the disappointment relay started the hot tub other than being hot didn't work the lighting was burned out the jets didn't work. We looked around the room and noticed there was a flat panel TV not on or broken. Chairs that were broken and rusty numerous areas of blistered peeling paint on walls and ceiling. Thought I'd try the sauna and found the benches to be loose and unstable. Buckets to get steam going and heat it up but no place to fill them a sign that said to take them to the front desk. No cool down shower. Looked in the weight room and saw several pieces of equipment with ripped and torn pads no wipes to sterilize anything. So we didn't stay long. Had to leave before breakfast so no comment there. We have stayed at other best western plus locations and are enrolled as members this one was rather disappointing. Probably would not stay again at this one unless improvements were made.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownwood, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We chose to stay at this location even though it was a Sunday nite, and not much going on so most of the hotels were empty. We have stayed at several Best Westerns this month and had a great experience.It all went downhill Monday morning around 11:00 am.......we got a phone call in our room from the front desk clerk, she said if we didnt get out now she would charge us for another night.... He asked her if we could get late check out at 12:00 noon, she said no they did not have late check out and we had to be out in 30 minutes!!!!!! I was in the shower when he received that call......so that meant, me a woman, had to get out of the shower, dress, get makeup and hair done in less than 30 minutes....haha......well if i didnt have plans not a problem. I called the hotel this evening and found out that they do have late check out and that the only reason would be if the hotel was busy that they could refuse it.......That clerk was horrible old grump.....she also didnt like us telling her to tell the maids to clean the toilet because of the black streaks in it and the coffee pot still had the old filter in it from previous guests!!!!!! NOT A HAPPY HOTEL GUEST!! We shall see i left a message with the manager of this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
I would like to apologizing on behalf of my staff I do apologizing I am going to speak with them. We do offer late check-out only depending on the day. I am going to speak with all staff members to get this straighten out. I understand that you need time to get ready, and I would like to see you back, to see that we have made the changes to my staff attitudes. Thanks, Kenneth Branch General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites

Address: 6015 45th Street, Lubbock, TX 79407-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites! Everythings bigger in Texas, including the southern hospitality that has made our Lubbock hotel a guest favorite. When you stay at our Lubbock hotel, you are just minutes from South Plain Mall for some great shopping. Whether you need to quickly get to Texas Tech University for graduation or Kovenant Medical Center to visit a loved one, a great location makes things a little easier. We are located close to Main Event, and many of our guests choose us because they want fast, easy commutes. An indoor heated pool, hot tub and dry sauna is the perfect go to spot for our Lubbock hotel guests who want to relax. There's plenty of truck parking available, and adjoining rooms are great for larger groups or families. Close to shopping and dining, everything you need for a great vacation or road trip is a few minutes away. Our friendly staff members are happy to give you tips and recommendations on must see attractions, the best boutiques and fine dining in town. From the Main Event to the Civic Center, special events are always happening near our Lubbock hotel. Spend the day at Water Rampage for a thrilling getaway with the kids, or slip away to homecoming at the local university. We regularly host students and their families as well as visiting professors in town for an extended stay. Whether you are here for a weekend or a semester, depend on us to provide you with the service and quality you expect with the Best Western brand. Regular business travelers include employees of Wells Fargo Co., Gofruc, Bayer Science Corp. and Kovenant Medical Center. Luxury bedding and spacious, quiet rooms are ideal for workers in town for business. You will have the peace you need to get those reports taken care of, and a dip in the revitalizing pool is just what you need after a busy day in the office. Book your stay at the BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suite today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel Lubbock
Best Western Plus Palms Hotel And Suites
Best Western Palms Hotel
Best Western Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Palms Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.