We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent desserts...great atmosphere...brilliant concept!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Choc'late Mousse Pie Bar

The Choc'late Mousse Pie Bar
4210 82nd Street, Lubbock, TX 79423
(806)780-6147
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 495 restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent desserts...great atmosphere...brilliant concept!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Love this place for a great treat and atmosphere. A wonderful afternoon treat or dessert date! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    15
    7
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TX
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You have to try it once”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

VERY rich desserts in a relaxed coffee shop type atmosphere. Taste a couple of samples, pick your own pie crust , filling and topping. A little Pie Tini goes a long way. Been there 3 times & now I visit whenever i'm in Lubbock

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OKAY IF YOU'RE REALLY INTO DESSERTS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We went to this place, (didn't even know it existed) for my husband's after Christmas party. It was a really nice place and had a really nice atmosphere. I thought it was a little pricey for what was served. I did not get anything, but others said it was good. Like I said it is a nice place to sit and relax with friends, but that's about it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panhandle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Completely surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were thinking we were walking into a bakery specializing in pies. thought we could get one for my fathers birthday. but nooooo...... we were sucked into a wonderful environment including a pub chair right next to the fire. We made our choices and enjoyed the most creative desert in a long time. prices were right too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dessert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We love "Pie Bar"! The atmosphere is great and the pie is even better. They have opened another location in Kingsgate it is larger and has the same fabulous atmosphere and all of the wonderful pie creations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Choc'late Mousse Pie Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Choc'late Mousse Pie Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Choc'late Mousse Pie Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.