We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some small cleanliness issues, but not bad.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5806 I-27, Lubbock, TX 79404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Some small cleanliness issues, but not bad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness - a wash cloth was a little stained, and the tub was a little stained, but not too bad

Staff - very friendly! Love the breakfast staff!

Fitness room - just cardio machines, but very nice

Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    30
    23
    9
    4
See reviews for
37
21
5
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Not a bad hotel. I did feel it was a little overpriced, but you have to expect that during high demand times. This happened to be move in weekend at Tech. Everything seemed clean, the breakfast was good. They actually had hot items (eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, etc). We had an accessible room. I would say, try not to get one of these if possible. It is much smaller with fewer amenities. A person traveling with us had a standard king bed room. She had a full kitchen and lots of space. Ours was cramped with a small refrigerator and microwave. Overall not too bad.

Room Tip: Don't get a handicapped accessible room if you don't need it. Also (at least on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

It is pretty nice quiet hotel. Good breakfast. Clean. The around the hotel is not the best one, but it is clean and quiet.enjoyed breakfast: eggs and sausage for breakfast, yogurt and fresh cut fruits. It was nice t have micro and frige in the room. Great coffe maker with single serve. However had problems with reservation made through booking.com. Had to fight bill.

Room Tip: All rooms a pretty much the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fritch, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The room stank, the pool was not heated as advertised and was not even close to clean and the jacuzzi was also dirty and did not even work..We tried to get our money back and leave but they would not refund our money...Never again !!!!

Room Tip: Don't choose any room, go somewhere else....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The facilities are satisfactory for the price paid -- comfortable, uncrowded, satisfactory but otherwise "standard" continental breakfast included in the room price. Parking is good.

Watch, however, your invoice upon checkout! I booked the room online, got a confirmation of reservation and price in my email (fortunately!), and upon checkout I was charged $20 more than the price quoted when the reservation was made. Good news: the reservation portal contacted the hotel after my trip and they refunded the $20 plus the 13 percent tax. Bad news: I shouldn't have had to make the call to get this refund.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to lubbock to relax and spend time together and thought the country inn looked very clean and respectable. we were wrong. The first thing we noticed was the beds. The bed had dark black hair behind the pillows and when we pulled the covers back there was a yellow urine stain. Breakfast ran about an hour late and we had to go back. The last straw was during breakfast. I got some orange juice from a glass and it was amazing until I put my mouth around a lip stick stain that was hardened on the glass. Very unsanitary

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Service was great . Curtains being hung that day caused the manager to up grade room! Appreciate that much. Pool & hot lovely. Breakfast wonderful service & server lady was absolutely most accommodating . A little dirty @ the front door ... Clean it up &. I will b back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX

Address: 5806 I-27, Lubbock, TX 79404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites of Lubbock offers all the comforts of home and we are here to provide you with a quality stay whether you are on your Lubbock vacation or if you are visiting Lubbock on business. Lubbock, the home of Buddy Holly and Texas Tech University, has plenty to do including watching Pat Knight's basketball team. If you want a flashback of history and innovative ideas, let us show you about the Buddy Holly Museum and walk of fame, the OmniMax or Science Spectrum Theater, Silent Wings Museum, or the American Wind Power Center is just a short hop & skip away. If you're into fantastic wine tasting during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites take time out to visit the Llano Estacado, Caprock or Pheasant Ridge Winery. If you are in town to see Mike Leach's football team play in the SBC Jones Stadium or Pat Knight playing basketball at the United Spirit Arena you will have an exciting treat in store for you. Lubbock is home of the Renegades, which is Lubbock's Professional Arena Football Team. Whether enjoying sports or Lubbock's fine arts and museums, make your Lubbock vacation smart and stay at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. Lubbock isn't just about West Texas BBQ, we have an exciting list of restaurants that will make your taste buds come back for more of our flavorful offerings. Remember you don't have to be Mike Leach or Buddy Holly, but you can stay revived at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock
Holiday Inn Lubbock
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lubbock, TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.