We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5806 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

Facilities are nice and rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly and efficient - especially Andy. Stay was very enjoyable. Breakfast was good and staff did a good job of keeping breakfast items restocked. If they are still remodeling, it was not noticeable.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    50
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
84
38
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Bahama Island
Level Contributor
140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After dropping off our son at college, we spent the night here before returning home. The staff is really friendly and more than enough reason to return, and we will. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. A few dings and dents, one light bulb out, and a little mold around the bathroom exhaust, but certainly not a deal breaker. Not having those things and I would have rated higher. Breakfast in the morning was good, with lots of choices, and plenty of it. Staff serviced the buffet regularly. More than likely this will be our regular hotel when visiting for the next four years.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Hills, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

The front office and room services is great. The breakfast was good but could improve. The rooms in the 1rst floor are amazing. Very clean and comfortable. You have a few stores very close to shop that are walking distance.

Room Tip: Plan a head and call the front desk for advise. This has been one of the best teams i have seen in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

its a very comfortable place. very good room service. i had a broken iron and it was replaced in minutes. not to forget the breakfast. it was really very good. do try the cinnamon rolls. although no food available but they have plenty of delivery option.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Good location. Although they were renovating, it wasn't too distracting. Andy, at the front desk was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Holiday Inn Express on I-27 i Lubbock, TX, is a well-maintained property.
Two things stand out: 1. the easy to use computer for getting boarding passes.. and, more importantly, 2. the GREAT people at the front desk. Both I met were very good. One I saw more than the other, Roshan, was terrific in competency, friendliness and customer service.

Way to go!

Room Tip: My room was at the end of the hall... and quiet there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Andy at the front desk was incredibly helpful. We were traveling on military orders and our car experienced issues. Andy found a local dealer and printed a map and directions for the dealership and obtained their service hours. He and his front desk colleague also called Holiday Inn Express locations on our travel path to book our next stay. He was amazing and I can't give him enought credit. Yes, the hotel is undergoing renovations but it wasn't a big deal. Thank you again Andy!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 57 in Lubbock
4.5 of 5 stars 417 reviews
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lubbock Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lubbock
5.7 mi away
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock

Address: 5806 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#10 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites of Lubbock offers all the comforts of home and we are here to provide you with a quality stay whether you are on your Lubbock vacation or if you are visiting Lubbock on business. Lubbock, the home of Buddy Holly and Texas Tech University, has plenty to do including watching Pat Knight's basketball team. If you want a flashback of history and innovative ideas, let us show you about the Buddy Holly Museum and walk of fame, the OmniMax or Science Spectrum Theater, Silent Wings Museum, or the American Wind Power Center is just a short hop & skip away. If you're into fantastic wine tasting during your stay at the Country Inn & Suites take time out to visit the Llano Estacado, Caprock or Pheasant Ridge Winery. If you are in town to see Mike Leach's football team play in the SBC Jones Stadium or Pat Knight playing basketball at the United Spirit Arena you will have an exciting treat in store for you. Lubbock is home of the Renegades, which is Lubbock's Professional Arena Football Team. Whether enjoying sports or Lubbock's fine arts and museums, make your Lubbock vacation smart and stay at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. Lubbock isn't just about West Texas BBQ, we have an exciting list of restaurants that will make your taste buds come back for more of our flavorful offerings. Remember you don't have to be Mike Leach or Buddy Holly, but you can stay revived at the Country Inn & Suites Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock
Holiday Inn Lubbock
Holiday Inn Express Lubbock
Lubbock Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.