We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family time with The kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #17 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
NM
1 review
“Family time with The kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

We enjoyed out time at the hotel. They were more than willing to give us a later checkout if we needed it. The pool was in great shape and working order. No problems that we encountered. We have stayed there before and will do so in the future.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    63
    24
    27
    40
See reviews for
121
54
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

My trip to the Windsor Inn went way better than planned. The hotel staff makes everything quick and convienent. I will be back to stay at this hotel anytime I come to Lubbock, best rate, best rooms, so I wont even be checking into getting a room at a different chain.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2009

During our 3 day stay to complete Red Raider Orientation with my son, the hotel staff was very accomodating to our needs. I was traveling with my elderly mother just after she was released from the hospital, so I had to keep a close eye on her and, at the same time, give her privacy to sleep during the day. The manager allowed me to use a separate room to conduct business meetings, as well as held breakfast one day as my mother was a bit late getting out of the room. and gave us flexibility on our final checkout time. He also allowed us to use the front entrance sitting area to visit with my extended family during the day as needed. The q2 ueen beds were roomy and very comfortable as well, that was really important.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Stayed at this hotel one night on my way south and reserved to stay again on my way back. First night, it was ok. checked in- price was low but lights in my room weren't working, bathroom was not clean, took my kids to the pool and had to get them out because there was some kind of scum around the tile. On the way back I checked in and realized I wasn't given the daily rate, but a higher rate. after the management walked away from me when I questioned the rate, after she came and knocked on my door, after the manager called me on the phone.. I'd had enough and called best western to complain. the manager then called my room again and had me and my three children (one of which is autistic) removed from the hotel. we were already checked in and the kids were in their jammies as it was in the evening. I am married, but was traveling alone with my kids. It was a horrible experience. There were no other hotels with availibility so I had to drive 120 miles to the next town.. I did stay at the Best Western Amarillo Inn that night instead and it was wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

The Super 8 just down the access road is excellent with better pricing.

I travel 16 nights a month and book all of my hotels online. we use Best Western a lot because it is consistent and our ownership is frugal. Having been the subject of identity theft in the past I watch as I hand my DL and Credit Card to ANYONE.

The front desk clerk walked into a back room (I was the only person in the lobby) after finding my reservation and I asked if I could have my ID and CC back. She said no then ran a photo copy of both. I told her I wasn't comfortable with that but she insisted. I asked for her name just so I would know who to report if ID theft occurred.

The next thing I know the GM is telling me I can leave if I don't trust them...I explained that I don't trust anyone with my information so I keep an eye on it. He then informed me they would cancel my reservation...so, I left. Weird dude!

This may be a very nice property but the people are scary.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Fantastic prices and clean rooms is how I'd describe my recent stay at the Best Western Windsor Inn. Easy on and off of the nearest Interstate and just an overall great stay. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ok
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

I stayed at many Best Westerns before but this one is noticeble. I will stay there again and would recommend to any one to feel it and appreciate them.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completely renovated. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Award winner management since last four years. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.