We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude and belligerant staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
austin, texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rude and belligerant staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

I made this reservation to attend my niece's graduation at TTU. Two days before we were to arrive, I contracted the swine flu. In checking with the hotel, I was told that it was too late to cancel, or if I did, there would be a $75 cancellation fee. I told the clerk that if there was no other option, that I would probably call and cancel, but that I would try to occupy the room with family. When I called a couple of hours later, I was told that my room had been cancelled, it was already rented to someone else, and that my credit card had been charged $75.00. The clerk was rude, and promptly told me that if I didn't like my treatment, that I could take up matters with the manager on Monday. My company has regularly used Great Western as a place to stay on while on business. I hope they spend the $75 wisely, because they are going to lose thousands in the future.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    78
    29
    36
    47
See reviews for
145
69
36
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

I stayed here for two nights in early April 2009. Upon arrival, I was greeted promptly with an acknowlegement of my presence even though the clerk wasn't able to get to me immediately as she was assisting others. That shows true polite customer service . It remained the same throughout my stay. I had a fall while staying there and the front desk person was very helpful and concerned for my welfare. She provided me with an ice bag and even called the room later to check on me. Whe I needed the name and directions to an emergency clinic she promptly helped me and would have provided me with transportation if I was unable to drive myself.
The breakfast was tasty and they had a large selection of items. That space was kept clean and neat, as were all the rooms at the hotel.
I chose the hotel in the beginning because Best Western is kind enough to allow pets in the room. Now I feel I can choose it for me too.
It was a comfortable, safe stay overall and I'll be returning again and again as it is on a route to and from family.
Ms. Crane

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murphy
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2009

We used this bestwestern hotel for a night stay in Lubbock. I had requested a
non-smoking room. They alloted a non-smoking room, but it had a strong cigaratte smell. I asked for another room, which was given and this was marginally better.
The room was not clean. They overcharged me after my stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amarillo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2009

The manager, Sam, is very courteous and attentive to your needs. I travel and stay there fairly often and they do all they can to make me comfortable and welcomed. Sam is constantly upgrading the motel with improvements to rooms, decor, lobby and breakfast area. It's a great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo oh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2009

Our stay at this hotel was very memorable .All rooms were very neat and clean, more than we expected. Staff was helpful and
professional.Breakfast was excellent.While we were there they were installing brand new 32" in television sets in all rooms.
With new carpet and modernising hotel look impressive.

  • Liked — i like standard of hotel which was impressive
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caddo, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

I stayed two nights at the Best Western Lubbock Windsor Inn during a recent trip to Lubbock. In a time of tight money and increasing concerns about the economy, I found the hotel to be clean, the staff friendly, the location convenient to my business meetings, and finally and very importantly . . . the room price unbeatable when compared to other local venues.
I will stay there again when I travel to Lubbock.

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, TX
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

Check-in was quick and easy, room was ready, roomy and clean. Wireless computer access was great, as was the free local and long distance from the room phone. I'll definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completely renovated. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Award winner management since last four years. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.