We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Older hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

On the road all day, needed a play to stay for the night. Got in and this place was available.

The room seemed clean enough, but the hotel as a whole is older (at least looks older) and needs an update. You can see in the professional pictures that the rooms are decorated in dark furnishings, dark carpet, dark bedding.. just makes it feel not as clean. The sheets were white and they were clean and we did sleep well. The air conditioner didn't work as well as we'd like, but we were tired and managed to sleep well enough. It was just the feeling that threw us off.

The bathroom was clean, but again, looked older and run down. From the hallways, to the rooms, the furnishings, the appliances & fixtures.. they are clean, but they need to be updated. It looks and feels like an older hotel.

We had a non-smoking room, when we walked down the hallway to the room, there was a glass wall divider that separated smoking rooms from non-smoking rooms. Doesn't always hold the smoke in. Just FYI.

One other thing.. when we got our key, we went back to park the car and had another car follow us and did 2 more loops of the hotel before parking. Had us wondering what they were doing, but eventually they parked and walked into the hotel. It was a little weird and had us questioning the location, but once they went in, we felt better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your taking time to write such an detailed review. Customers always searching for easily accessible parking from their room so it is very obvious to loop around couple of times. We were in middle of updating our hotel during your stay. Hope you will come back to take a look after everything is done, by the way 90% is done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    87
    32
    41
    54
See reviews for
158
84
38
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Front desk lady is very unhelpful and extremely rude. She was completely unhelpful and hung up on me....then she would not answer the phone at all. This is the worst service I have ever experienced at a hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
When it come down to privacy of our customers we don't compromise. I understand your frustration but sometime front desk person have to put customers on hold and person at other end think she hang up. I apologize for what you have been through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I always stay here when in Lubbock, hotel is always clean inside and the rooms are in good condition. The staff is always friendly. This is a great value for the dollar. The only negative is you must drive to get anything to eat, even fast food. Easy access off of the highway

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Understand your concern about getting something to bite, but now we have our own little market inside the hotel where you can get sandwiches and much more, thank you for your continuous loyalty to our hotel and can't wait to greet you next time. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for some 10 years and it is always a very nice stay. The couple that owns the hotel are always on the spot and it there is a service you need, they will help to see that it is done.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Appreciate your kind words and for writing a fair review. Thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullhead City, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place to stay on our way to Houston. It was after 9pm when we arrived. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Our room was adequate. Breakfast was the highlight of our stay. Texas shaped waffles, biscuits and gravy, perfect start to the rest of our drive. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Hope your trip to Houston was memorable. Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We had to visit Lubbock, TX on one of it's biggest and busiest weekends. It was the weekend of Texas Tech's graduation ceremonies and it was also the start of the vacation season. We made our reservation in January for our trip in May only to find out that even that early there were only a few hotels with rooms still available. Because of the attendance of events rooms were at a premium rate. I was surprised to find this one at a mid-range but high rating and was very skeptical.
I shouldn't have been. Everything about this hotel blew me away. From the well decor, spacious room, to the full breakfast and the way the staff assisted us with our every need. We had only planned to stay here 2 days. With the great service and accommodations, and the planning for our daughters up coming wedding, we extended our stay to 5 days. I will never again search for another place to stay in Lubbock.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Wow, thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your encouraging words. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight passing through town. The staff was rude, the beds squeaked every time you moved slightly, the air conditioner was inadequate, and the bedding had stains in several places. The price was awful for the condition of the room. I could have gotten a better nights sleep in the car and wouldn't have had to pay for it at least

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICare_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Please accept our apology for not exceeding your expectations and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#7 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% NON SMOKING. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Very friendly staff. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.