We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Weekend and No Problems” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #17 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Buda, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family Weekend and No Problems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This would have been 5 stars except for the parking situation in the back with the lot torn up. With so many people staying at the hotel it made parking hard. That aside, the stay was fine. It's Family Weekend at Tech so you are not at the hotel much but when we were there our stay had no issues. The room is clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast is fine, and the location is easy to get to. While no real downsides I will say the area around the hotel is politely referred to as "transitional" but there is a solid wall separating the hotel from that area. We had zero safety concerns. It is not as convenient to TTU as some other hotels but it's Lubbock so nothing is very far away. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

By the way, the rating of the value as average is because, along with all of the other hotels in Lubbock, they jack the rates for football games and especially for family weekend. Ah, the joys of free markets!

Room Tip: We have only been in one room but it was super quiet. The room was on the backside away from the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    63
    24
    27
    40
See reviews for
121
54
30
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conroe TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice, clean hotel with great location and overall good experience. Stayed there several times recently and had a good stay. They allow pets, with notice and there is a fee, but no problems at all. Breakfast was good, employees friendly.

Room Tip: If you bring an animal with you, ask to stay in a room on the backside where you can take them out w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Veta, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The reception clerk acted as if she wished I had not come in. Parking is an issue - all the spaces were filled. The room we had probably had not been occupied in some time as the window was dirty and cracked. The linens were wrinkled and the bathroom sink was really slow to drain. The breakfast was above average, but the food served hot needed to be resupplied. There are quite a few other options for lodging at this exit and we will try one of them next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

On a road trip to Salt Lake we chose to stay at this hotel based in large part by the reviews posted on trip. This is not the "Best In Lubbock" as one reviewer posted. It is not a bad place to spend the night, but everything seems a little worn or outdated or unkept. The staff was friendly and if you are a Tech fan you might appreciate the carpet in the billiard room. The spa next to the indoor pool was so cloudy we decided not to get in. We left before breakfast so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
To be very honest, we never claimed ourself best in the Lubbock, BUT if you think over it we do provide the best value in Lubbock. You seems to be a very active member of TripAdvisor community with 47 reviews, WOW! We appreciate you spending all this time and efforts to review most businesses you encounter with. Hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior experience next time. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Selected this hotel because of Trip Advisor reviews. Was pretty good overall - very comfortable bed and room was clean. Could smell smoke periodically (was in a non-smoking room). No tissue in bathroom and front desk was out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

hotel lobby was clean but due to availability booked smoking room not knowing that was an understatement, will never do that again...the rooms are shut off and smoke contained, we slept with hotel window open and bought febreeze as it was unbearable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam_44499, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Appreciate your confession of booking a smoking room yourself due to unavailability of non smoking room. Thank You for not blaming hotel management, like many guests did in the past. We do have very few smoking rooms which are very secluded from non smoking rooms and seperated by a glass partition. When there is a major event in the town, sometime guests book smoking room at Non Cancellable rate and request 'Need Non Smoking Room' by not knowing that requests are only based upon availability, if hotel is 100% occupied, hotel management can not accomodate each and every requests. We at mangement feel bad for travel agecies who malpractice and victimize innocent customers in such situations. Thank You for sharing your experience, we try our best to minimize smoke odor in smoking rooms but due to a reason they are smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here for one night and I had a great stay. I always like stay in Best Western. They offer a good complementary breakfast. Hotel staff is very helpful and kind. One of the best places that you can select to stay in lubbock. I am not hesitate to introduce the place to my friends. I would stay at the same place if I got a chance again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completely renovated. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Award winner management since last four years. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.