We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Nice !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is my first stay at this location. Positive: Nice room; good food, strong coffee, friendly staff. Negative: First room smelled of cigarette smoke. Front desk clerk cheerfully assigned another room. Towels are dark beige, which I don't care for....prefer white so I can make certain they are clean. Two of mine were not (face cloth and hand towel). Again, front desk clerk cheerfully took care of it. Nice people - nice hotel. One point....my GPS told me the hotel was at Exit 8. It is not - it's at Exit 1

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank You very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    78
    29
    36
    47
See reviews for
145
69
36
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I travel in my work and usually am in a hotel about 350 days a year. In Lubbock, before finding this hotel, we could find hotels that were pet friendly or smoking, but not both. In the past, if I could find both, it was a place I really didn't want to be. I was very pleasantly surprised when I found this hotel. It is both and more. The staff is very pleasant, helpful, and friendly. The rooms were nicer than expected-and CLEANER than expected. The recreational areas are an added bonus. The last time I saw a pool table in the hotel lobby was at Elegante, but the prices are much more reasonable. Elegance at value prices. A rare find these days!

Room Tip: I liked the end rooms for easy stair access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank You very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was my first night of a 4 day trip to Colorado and back. I found this hotel to be the most relaxing of my trip. The entire hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly helpful and accomodating. The room was of ample size and breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank You very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The front desk was very friendly and the room was very clean and quiet. It is also "Pet Friendly" and we have a small chihuahua and she always goes with us. The whole staff was very helpful and willing to assist in any way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stay here for all of our business trips. Great place to stay staff is helpful with directions for places around the city. Rooms are always clean. This best western has a clean pool area and fitness area. They recently added a pool table and also two touch screen computers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

After a quick checkin (always nice to have this quick), when I got to the room, the staff was already there, opened the door for me and checked to see if there was anything else I needed. The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable, the wireless access was fast and flawless. The hotel was close to my destinations. The morning breakfast was great, my bill had been delivered under the door during the night. Checkout was a breeze. The staff was pleasant and courteous, the room, building and grounds were very clean. I heartily encourage others to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

A clean and quiet. King bed was great. The front desk were friendly and helped us get set up on best western points plan.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager44499, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank You so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn

Address: 5410 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404-4500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lubbock
#11 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completely renovated. Interior corridor room entrances. With elevator. Award winner management since last four years. Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, business center. Complimentary full hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free parking. All rooms equipped with LCD tv, Micro/Fridge, Iron/Ironing board, hair dryer, iPhone docked alarm clock. King rooms with recliner and double queen with lounge chair and ottoman.Located off of the I 27 at a junction of loop 289, hwy 84 & hwy 87. Very easy entry/exit. Close to restaurants, Texas Tech University, United spirit arena, Medical district, airport, golf courses and downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lubbock Windsor Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lubbock Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.