We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT SERVICE AND SUPER CLEAN!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5816 34th St, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE AND SUPER CLEAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

New hotel with super clean rooms and really nice folks. My husband was going for surgery so we made a few unusual requests. The staff were really great to work with us. Our friends who made the trip were very complimentary about how I "chose" a really good hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    24
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
11
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cannock. Staffs
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Whilst touring some States in the USA, we visited this hotel. What a gem! We had a voucher for a reduced rate for this hotel, and expected maybe a smaller room, but the rooms we had were wonderful. It is a fairly new hotel and everything was bright and clean. The rooms were very modern, with a fridge and microwave, and were very clean. It was a lovely King size bed, that was really comfortable. The bathroom was super too, lots of lovely white towels, and toiletries.
There was a large flatscreen tv, radio alarm, and I think there was wifi connection too. The dining room was quite large, and a really good hot breakfast was provided.
We used the pool and the hot tub at the hotel and again, they were super.
The Manager was very nice, and always very pleasant to us. He found out more Sleep Inns for some parts of our journey.
There was a diner at the rear of the hotel, which was very handy.
The only problem we had staying at this hotel was trying to get back to it when you went anywhere. It is on 39th street, but a flyover cuts the street in half, and we did have trouble finding our way round it. Maybe it was just us English!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for move in weekend at Texas Tech,and while the hotel itself was very decent, the experience was marred by some issues with the staff.

We had booked the room two months in advance, knowing how popular this weekend is in Lubbock, and the first glitch came as we were driving from Austin...two hours outside of Lubbock, we received a voicemail on the cell phone that our credit card had been declined and we had 20 minutes to call them or they would sell the room. (a week prior, we had received new credit cards from our bank,who had switched providers, and the old card which has been used to book the room was no longer valid) Fair enough...the card should have been updated, but having booked that far out, we had simply forgotten it. Thankfully we were able to get a signal out I the middle of nowhere, and secure our room.

When we arrived the desk clerk was not exactly friendly, and it took an effort on our parts to be pleasant; perhaps she was tired of telling people that there were no rooms available. When we requested a room away from the highway noise she tried to convince us that we were...upon reaching the room, however, we opened the curtain to find that we were facing the expressway. Though the hotel, like all Sleep inns, had been recently renovated, we did notice some flaws in the room, such as the chipped veneer on the desk and the hole in the bathroom door, where someone had obviously slammed it into the latch guard. It was, however, quite clean and the beds if stiff were well-supplied with pillows and bedclothes. (To give the desk clerk credit, the air conditioning unit was so loud that it drowned out most of the road noise....)

The indoor pool and spa were quite nice, and though the towels supplied were rough as sandpaper, at least they were provided.

A full hot breakfast was provided each morning, and while not gourmet, had a good enough variety to hold us through lunch. On the second morning, however,we came down at 8:30 to find that all the coffee was gone. When we politely asked the desk clerk ( a grey haired man in his 60's) if they could brew some more, he waved us away irritably, being too engrossed in his texting; fortunately the other man on the desk went into the pantry and took care of the problem. (we had earlier noticed the grey haired man in the parking lot working on his car,which apparently had died there).

So; altogether,though I tend to prefer Sleep Inns for their newness and amenities,this stay was so marred by surly and less than helpful staff that I would be a little hesitant in the future. For this price (about $100 a night) there are a lot of choices in Lubbock.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I have to say, this hotel far exceeds the quality of any Sleep Inn & Suites I have seen. This hotel is fairly new, opened in November of 2011. It is conveniently located just off of the 289 Loop, not far from downtown, making it easy to get anywhere in Lubbock fairly quickly. Very close to upscale shopping district.

The quality of the room was outstanding! Flat screen 40" LCD TV, refrigerator, microwave, thermostatically controlled AC, nice, big work area, plenty of electrical outlets for chargers, etc. The free Wifi is strong and uninterrupted. The bathroom is large, CLEAN and has a glass shower door, not curtain. The bed was very comfortable, linens were very clean.

This hotel has an indoor pool and fitness center with a great selection of exercise equipment. The business center is private and the computers will print, but the pages are printed at the front desk. The breakfast area is clean and offers ample seating. The breakfast fare is typical of these types of hotel...eggs, muffins, bagels, sausage, bacon, biscuits and a Texas-shaped waffle maker! Food is hot and good.

The staff is very friendly and professional, and the manager happens to own this property. Lots of experience.

I recommend this hotel for a night or a month!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Checked in late, carpet had white things around the chair, further look identified toenails. Asked housekeeping next day to vacuum, she appeared to be the supervisor, my answer was I will see who did that room. Did she vacuum no, so now I am on day 2 of toenails and white flaky stuff around room. Now I am waiting to see how long before they do vacuum before contacting corporate my exit. Ps make your own bed as they will not

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

From the check in process, to checking out the next morning, one of the most pleasant experiences I have had in a hotel. And being a Choice Diamond member, I've stayed in a few rooms. The breakfast was the best of the entire experience. I spent the weekend in Midland and paid twice the amount and did not receive one fourth the service. I shall return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. It was very clean and brand new. The staff was very polite and the breakfast in the morning was great. I will definitely stay here again when back in Lubbock!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock

Address: 5816 34th St, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites in Lubbock is the perfect hotel to dream better every time. You'll love our cozy, modern rooms and the great value we offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn And Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.