We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold in the shower” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
SAN ANTONIO
2 reviews
“Mold in the shower”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We arrived and were told the room we were getting at 5 pm didn't have water but it should be on shortly (a sign in the lobby said they were doing plumbing work till 3:30). We asked for a room with water as we had been traveling all day and fortunately got one. The shower in our room drained very slowly so we were standing in a couple inches of soapy water. The ceiling of the shower was covered with black mold.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    37
    44
    29
    30
See reviews for
82
22
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We reserved two nights for the holiday. Viewing the hotel from the outside and its location next to medical hospitals and not too far from the Texas Tech stadium, you would think it would rate at least as a three or four star hotel. To our surprise, it was not! The hotel has a lot to desire and needed upgrade. It is a six-floor hotel. A busy hotel. Only two luggage carts available and you had to stand in line to grab one. One of the elevators needed some serious adjustment on the doors. Our room had a large 18" square inch hole in the wall where the vent cover had fallen off. The refrigerator/microwave were not plugged in. The bathroom was located next to the window area. We had a nice window view, but every time you would take a shower, the windows would fog up and it took forever for them to clear. The hotel was built cheap with single pane glass windows which causes this. Our second night, we were awaken by construction within the hotel at 5:30 AM. They were sawing into the walls of another room. They did it again around 6:30AM. Not a happy customer :-( A BIG CONCERN: especially for older adults - the shower tub has a u-shape bottom, not flat, which makes it dangerous for causing falls and there are no hand bars to grab for safety as well. The complimentary breakfast was ok. On the good side, if you are a dog lover, this is the hotel for you and the price was cheap. I guess I can say, "we paid cheap and got what we paid for." Nice restaurants for breakfast and other meals are located within the area. You might ask why we didn't request another room? No extra rooms available. We will not stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

It was a great stay with super pleasant staff....their assistant allowed me to find a nice place to dine.....they also gave me great directions to the Texas Tech University campus....room was excellent and very clean....Thank you for a great experience

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

As every hotel was fully booked on the night we arrived in Lubbock the only room available to stay was at this hotel. In one way we were lucky to get a room on such a busy weekend but I can understand why other travellers would only choose this hotel as a last resort. Having stayed in Lubbock before, and travelled regularly in USA, I found the standard of cleanliness really poor. The internet connection was inconsistent. In future I will aim to stay at Hampton Inns as their service is far superior.

Room Tip: There are far better hotels to stay at in Lubbock
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

I'm a LaQuinta Loyal Customer. But unfortunately, this LaQuinta is sub-par. Hair in the bathroom corners, very odd shower nozzles that work in reverse, and a stained couch. Wifi didn't work in the room so I was unable to work online. But for me, the greatest annoyance was trudging 2 bags and 2 dogs to the very back of the hotel. (Invision a stadium where the only elevators are at the front and your seats are at the far opposite end of the stadium.) MISERABLE stay. Unlike any LaQuinta I have stayed, this is not typical LaQuinta quality.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marvel, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Every time I travel through Lubbock on one of my long journeys I stay at this motel. I've always had a good experience. The staff are friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and not pricey. They also allow pets, which is a great plus for me. The only down side is the breakfast bar could use an upgrade on the variety of food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.