We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a LaQuinta” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“It's a LaQuinta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is my second stay here and it's an average La Quinta. Some rooms are updated some are not. Lobby is nice with places to relax and unwind or meet someone for business purposes.

Upon checking in/out the staff was helpful and pleasant this visit.

My room overall was as expected updated and furnished well. The bathroom area is small and the hot water from the sink took 5 minutes to warm up enough to wash my hands.

The shower on the other hand had two hot knobs so it was very confusing and time consuming to figure out which was hot and what was cold. Again it took about 5 minutes to get lukewarm water from the hot knob only. When I added just a bit of cold water it went back to ice cold.

Internet goes up and down and sporadic in the mornings and that makes it difficult for a business trip like I was on.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    44
    29
    30
See reviews for
83
22
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Artesia, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked the room through Priceline..so got pretty decent rate. We were in town to Tour Texas Tech. We had reservation for a non smoking room, but we were given a smoking room. So after a phone call to the front desk, and a trip down 3 floors we were given a non smoking room. Beds were ok. AC Worked great. Rooms were clean. One of the problems was the water temp, and pressure. No pressure when I showered at 6AM, and the hot water would turn all the way up, but the cold nozzle just barely turned at all. So had to do some experimenting with that to get a good mixture. Breakfast was very crowded, but well stocked, also only two waffle irons and a whole lobby full of hungry people. Never know how long 2.5 mins is til you are waiting on the person in front of you making a waffle.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobbs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

They staff is very friendly and helpful. Interior of hotel is very open and clean. It is a great location for the medical center and has a good restaurant next to it. Easy to get to major shopping areas and the university.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this La Quinta because we had to for our son's baseball tournament: we had to use the hotel the tournament booked for us, which is the ONLY reason we stayed there. Upon arrival, was told no rooms were available (housekeeping hadn't cleared any). Nevermind that the lady right in front of me had just checked into a room. When I told the clerk I had been on the road since two in the morning she said she would go physically check the rooms since the housekeeping manager was not available. I told her I appreciated that, then she proceeded to jerk her keys and stomp away to check. When she came back, instead of calling to me to let me know she had a room (I was seated in the lobby just in front of the desk), she proceeded to check another lady in, giving her no problems at all.
Once we arrived in our room, we saw that a thick layer of dust was on the end table between the beds. The bathroom was so small you could barely turn around in it. There were brown stains on the door frame leading to the bathroom, urine stains on the wall near the toilet. The bathtub was dirty and the floor in the bathroom was absolutely revolting. A very thick layer of dirt and gunk on the top of the baseboards in the bathroom. The water in the shower was either scalding hot or freezing cold. No in between. Housekeeping would turn the A/C off whenever they "cleaned" the room and it would take several hours to cool the room back off...NOT cool when coming in from sweltering on the baseball fields to an oven in your room. We had to pay $95/night for the room. It was not worth $40!!! Will NEVER go back and will NOT recommend to anyone!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

After booking several rooms, I called to try and get them close together and near the pool. NOT once did they tell me the pool was not working. =( * And I found out at check out it had been down for months.
On the other hand the mattresses were fairly comfy, and the room fairly clean. Bathroom is a bit small.
Staff was friendly enough. One gal I think is there 24/7...I wondered if she ever went off duty.
Overall the hotel is family friendly. I would stay again, but only if the pool was functioning to give the kids something to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Excellent hotel value. Only problem, we booked on LQ's phone reservation line and specifically confirmed there was a pool. There was a pool, half full of nasty looking water. If your traveling with a pet, ask for the handicap room with separate outside entrance. Your animal will not have to go through the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times due to a family member's medical condition. Every stay keeps getting worse so this is the last. Last time, the maids never changed my sheets, I know because I hid things between the sheets at the foot of the bed that never moved. Today upon check in, I walked into a room with trash in the trash can, a dirty laundry bag on the floor, and a filthy floor with leaf debris and about five of those little rubber bands that people wear on their braces on the floor. Pool still not open even though it is almost July, and the desk clerks are clueless. Corporate REALLY needs to investigate this management or franchisee.

Room Tip: Choose one at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center

Address: 4115 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Lubbock West Medical Hotel Lubbock
La Quinta Lubbock
Lubbock La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Lubbock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Lubbock West Medical Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.