We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's All About the Rate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5828 I-27 S., Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“It's All About the Rate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

If price is more important than appearance then this might be a good bet for you. I had a $69 corporate rate. This property shows some wear and tear in regards to the walls and furniture. It was pretty clean and everything was functional except the shower knob came off in my hand. The bed was comfortable and the heat was good and not too noisy. The breakfast was average at best. The folks at the desk were friendly and check in/out was efficient - no bill under the door though. One watch out is there is no restaurant within waking distance. Not a bad choice for the frugal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    18
    23
    15
    8
See reviews for
46
17
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panhandle
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a very clean hotel with a good hot breakfast, nice pool, clean bathrooms, and good beds. It is easy to get wherever you need to be in Lubbock. We will stay here again when the need arises. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

First, we had a large group so we made reservations and they weren't ready for us. Second, walls were cracked, sheets had stains and all the tubs in the rooms were full of mold and rust. Last, it is located far from the University and all the night life, shopping and everything.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear lybry ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the slow check-in and overall conditions of your rooms. Check-in was a slow process due to the previous sold out night and the shortage of housekeepers. We deeply apologize for not having all 10 rooms ready and have hired additional housekeepers to avoid this issue in the future. Renovations are planned which take effect in the next couple months and I have also shared your feedback with the ownership and housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Lubbock.

Kind Regards,

Allan Long
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites ,Lubbock, TX
806-445-7912
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The front desk was great the maids where nice and kind to my kids... We were so happy..........The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh..No smoking is great idea...temp. was great in the room also...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McVeytown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here for two days while we were getting our son the things he needed for school. After reading the reviews I expected this place to be great. The public area near the front desk and the breakfast area were clean and well kept. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The people attending the breakfast area were friendly and did a good job keeping it clean and stocked with food and drinks during breakfast. The room was large and had everything we needed. The reason it didn't live up to reviews was the room was kind of dirty. There were stains all over the sofa and carpet. There was some mold in the bathroom and also in the fridge. The pool area was very dimly lit as most of the lights were burned out. The pool water was kind of dirty too. The hot tub was nice but was a little creepy to use due to the lack of light in the room. This could be a nice property if they would do a little maintenance and replace a few things. Rating this place was difficult because some areas were great but others terrible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

This review is about the jacuzzi. The room was ok, but the jacuzzi? I would take this one everywhere if I could. The water handles were worn and needed repair, but the tub design was sooo comfortable. I am actually looking for one for my home now. I will stay again for that. Would be nice to have more pillows though.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We had business in Lubbock and stayed at Comfort Suites for 3 days. Suite was extremely clean, spacious and well kept. The area was quiet and one could get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was eggs sausage biscuits etc but would get monotonous over a longer stay. Good location too and can walk easily to fast food places around the corner. Can highly reccommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5828 I-27 S., Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.