We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn & Suites, Lubbock, TX” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5828 I-27 S., Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Comfort Inn & Suites, Lubbock, TX”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

A quick trip up North to Lubbock, TX on Tuesday, in order to be with my sister while she is was in surgery, October 31st. A nephew reserved the Comfort Inn & Suites on I-27 South for the over night stay. Very nice clean Hotel, room, and friendly personnel. The beds were almost as good as my bed at home... almost! The pillows were great, not flat like many hotels. One exception, the water pressure in the shower lacked tremendously. There was NO water pressure and adjusting the water temperature was tricky. All and all it was a great place to rest before the stress of waiting for my sister to get through her surgery.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us , we are happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay.we have looked into the water pressure issue and have corrected the issue . looking forward to your stay with us in the future.all your feed back is valuable to us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    18
    22
    15
    5
See reviews for
44
16
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had an excellent experience at this hotel! The staff was very friendly and extremely accomodating. We only had a couple of minor issues - removing a crib from the room and additional towels - which were quickly addressed. The breakfast was good, there was a "happy hour" in the evenings, and even though we were not familar with Lubbock had no trouble finding the hotel. This hotel is definitly at the top of the list for our next trip to the area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
thank you for staying with us. its good to hear everything was good with your stay and we will be a destination in the future for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mertzon, texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our stay was a great experience. The staff was very helpful. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best and most extensive I have ever experienced at a motel. The breakfast area was being cleaned throughout the serving time. I will definately stay at this motel every time I go to Lubbock.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your perspective of your stay with us. Im happy to hear we met or exceeded your expectations on all levels .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

when i stayed here last month. i was helped by a BEAUTIFUL young lady named Kassandra Gonzales, she was able to help me with a room and was very nice and sweet about everything. she has excellent customer service!! she always had a beautiful smile on her face! my room that i stayed in was the best hotel room out of all the hotels i've stayed at!i would choose the comfort inn as a hotel i would love to stay at!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Im happy to hear our staff made you feel right at home. looking forward to having you as a return guest in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Clean, updated, nice indoor pool, comfortable beds and pillows, above average breakfast with a good variety of choices, and happy employees.

Cons: A little hard to get to from the 289 loop, the hot tub was ice cold (however, staff was unaware and were apologetic), broken excercise equipment, and the plastic utensils at breakfast were so flimsy and cheap they were difficult to eat with.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
thank you for choosing us as your stay.,its good to hear we met most of your expectations with your stay. We have addressed the maintenice issues and we are looking into ordering our forks from another vender. all your feed back is valuable to us .hope to see you on your next stay in Lubbock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Our room was excellent in every way. The staff were so very friendly and helpful that we felt we were among close friends. The breakfast was another five star experience and in the evening, they offered a Happy Hour with free beer and wine.
We stayed three nights that were quiet and peaceful. There was even snacks and water left at our door followed with a newspaper each morning.

Room Tip: First Floor was ideal for seniors. They even provide luggage carts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are thrilled your stay was comfortable and our staff made you feel right at home.Looking forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We just checked into our hotel room after checking in with the front desk staff. Sarah Dang, who attended to us, was extremely helpful and very friendly. She got us through quickly and was very sweet and enjoyable to talk to. Our room is very clean and kept up and so far our stay has started off great. Couldn't be happier. And the room is beautiful!. -Lacey F & Sara B

Room Tip: First floor rooms close to the lobby are very convenient if you intend to enjoy breakfast, as it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am excited to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the services you received satisfied your needs..i am also glad to here that our staff made your stay exceptional. we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service.. your feed back is appriated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 5828 I-27 S., Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.