We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and Clean Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5828 I-27 S., Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 55 hotels in Lubbock
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Updated and Clean Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Pros: Clean, updated, nice indoor pool, comfortable beds and pillows, above average breakfast with a good variety of choices, and happy employees.

Cons: A little hard to get to from the 289 loop, the hot tub was ice cold (however, staff was unaware and were apologetic), broken excercise equipment, and the plastic utensils at breakfast were so flimsy and cheap they were difficult to eat with.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
thank you for choosing us as your stay.,its good to hear we met most of your expectations with your stay. We have addressed the maintenice issues and we are looking into ordering our forks from another vender. all your feed back is valuable to us .hope to see you on your next stay in Lubbock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    38
    17
    17
    9
    4
See reviews for
39
13
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chino Valley, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This hotel was absolutely wonderful! Our room was excellent in every way. The staff were so very friendly and helpful that we felt we were among close friends. The breakfast was another five star experience and in the evening, they offered a Happy Hour with free beer and wine.
We stayed three nights that were quiet and peaceful. There was even snacks and water left at our door followed with a newspaper each morning.

Room Tip: First Floor was ideal for seniors. They even provide luggage carts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
We are thrilled your stay was comfortable and our staff made you feel right at home.Looking forward to having you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We just checked into our hotel room after checking in with the front desk staff. Sarah Dang, who attended to us, was extremely helpful and very friendly. She got us through quickly and was very sweet and enjoyable to talk to. Our room is very clean and kept up and so far our stay has started off great. Couldn't be happier. And the room is beautiful!. -Lacey F & Sara B

Room Tip: First floor rooms close to the lobby are very convenient if you intend to enjoy breakfast, as it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Your comments are extremely valuable to us. I am excited to hear that your stay with us exceeded your expectations and the services you received satisfied your needs..i am also glad to here that our staff made your stay exceptional. we pride ourselves in providing exceptional customer service.. your feed back is appriated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson, nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Breakfast was amazing with lots to choose from & wasn't cheap on the variety of foods & drinks offered. Management and front desk staff was fantastic and very accomodating on all needs. Rooms were big & clean made our stay pleasant since we were traveling with kids.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
It is good to hear your stay with us was up to your standards. We pride our selves in making our guests stay a positive one. Looking forward to having you and your family as guests in the future..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I am surprised that this hotel manages to keep it's status with Choice Hotels.

When I arrived, I noticed that the hotel was old and could use updating. After three nights, I entered the room to find that the trash had still not been taken out by the staff (including a large pizza box). There was no evidence that they had cleaned any of the bathroom fixtures, if you know what I mean.

When I called the front desk to express my disbelief, they assured me that they would tell the housekeeping staff to empty the trash. Really? Do they have to be told to do their job?

I do not recommend this hotel. There are plenty of other places in the area.

Room Tip: Keep looking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allan l, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
im sorry that we did not meet your standards with your stay , your feed back is valued , i have reviewed the issues you had with your stay with us and have addressed them with my staff.thanks again for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a great place to stay, especially on a budget! I was pleasantly surprised how clean this place was. I was afraid it would be noisy because it is situated between two highways, but it was really peaceful and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was a very good value, well taken care of and had clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again. We were missing a few items in the room but nothing important (cups, conditioner, etc.). The pool wasn't especially clean looking, but I suppose they could have just put chlorine in.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel Lubbock
Comfort Inn Lubbock
Lubbock Comfort Inn
Address: 5828 I-27 S., Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn & Suites, a Lubbock Texas hotel near Texas Tech University.The 100 percent non-smoking Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Lubbock is conveniently located near Buddy Holly Center and Cactus Theater. This Lubbock, TX hotel is also minutes from the Lubbock Preston Smith International Airport and Joyland Amusement Park, and blocks from businesses in the east side industrial area. Texas Tech University and Lubbock Christian University are also located in the area.The American Wind Power Center and Museum is also located minutes away. Additional area attractions include downtown Lubbock Depot District, Science Spectrum & Omni Theater and Buffalo Springs Lake.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn & Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Lubbock, TX hotel can take advantage of free local calls and will enjoy the large indoor pool, hot tub and sundeck. The fitness center includes a treadmill, universal gym and stair climber to help guests stay fit on the road.Business travelers will appreciate the speakerphones and access to copy and fax services.All guest rooms at this Lubbock hotel feature refrigerators, microwaves, cable television with HBO, large desks, hair dryers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards.Suites with two rooms or whirlpool bathtubs are also available. The two-room suite has a kitchenette with living area, separate bedroom and large vanity and bathroom. These suites are ideal for families, business executives needing extra work space or long-term guests. The whirlpool suites will put guests in a romantic mood during a weekend stay, or give that hardworking business traveler a stress-reducing evening prior to another hard day of work.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Lubbock, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.