We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One our favorites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lubbock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up To 20%
Ranked #3 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“One our favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We love this place...customer service is their first priority. Our only complaint...because it is so popular, it is very often full and we can not get a room (usually Texas Tech related). We would have stayed there a half dozen more times in the past year, but could never get in because they were full. Just book early.

Room Tip: Honors members get real nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love to hear feedback especially about the quality of our staff. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the near future! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    102
    26
    30
    9
See reviews for
202
75
13
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband left a computer, laptop and hotspot at the hotel when we checked out. Unfortunately, I needed the hotspot to work in CO--our ultimate destination. The staff overnighted all items to us the next day! It was over the top service and saved my trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are so glad that we were able to assist you in a timely manner and able to get the laptop out to y'all! We do hope that you chose to stay with us in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Lubbock Embassy Suites is the most expensive in the country that I have stayed at,even more than downtown Chicago. I had a bad bad breakfast experience on my order.They would not give me what their sign said and after 30 minutes I cancelled my order. There was a loud cooling system noise.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I am so sorry to hear that your breakfast wasn't up to standard. That is not acceptable to our standards and we do hope that you will give us another chance so that we may better serve you. Thank you for the review, and we do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

From the first step into the hotel to saying goodbye was a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly. The Managers reception was relaxing after a tiring day, appetizers were plentiful and breakfast the next morning was delicious! We will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience with us. I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed the amenities that set us apart from other properties! We hope that next time you stay in Lubbock, TX you will think of Embassy Suites! We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If you have ever stayed at an Embassy Suite you know how very upscale this hotel is. For those who have not the rooms are large (2 rooms, one front room like a living room and the other a bedroom). The court yard is absolutely beautiful and serene. The food is great and the breakfast are the absolute greatest. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negatives is the parking. They share a parking lot with a bank and the hotel only has the front row. So you have to park in the back which depending on where your room is can be a walk. In fact the place is so huge that we entered at the front desk and it was a hike to our room only to fins out there was a back elevator that was at our front door. The staff failed to inform us we could save a mile by going through the back door
Non the less "All" Embassy Suites are great (though a little pricey) places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review! I am pleased to hear that we will be among your personal recommendations and that you enjoyed your stay dispite our parking situation. We hope to have you as a guest at our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We plan to stay at this hotel anytime we visit Lubbock. It has been consistently wonderful each visit with an amazing breakfast bar along with cooked to order omelets. Steven (the manager, I think) goes above and beyond to accommodate our needs. One time I booked on a travel cite and once we arrived, there was not a room available. It was the travel cites error, but Steve went as far as calling other hotels to find my family a room for the night. Luckly another reservation cancelled and we were able to stay at the Embassy.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you giving us a high recommendation!! We are always excited to log on and see such kind words.We will definitely let Steven know about the Outstanding job of taking care of you.We appreciate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here for a scouting trip before relocating to Lubbock. We were traveling with several family members and 3 kids between 5 and 8. Of course they loved it! The rooms were spacious for the 1000 and 1 things you need while traveling with kids, and we never felt crowded out of our space. The kids slept in the front room while the adults slept in the big beds. We had two adjacent rooms which was very convenient, and the staff was very helpful in finding them for us upon check in. The rooms have a nice wet bar with a spacious small refrigerator for leftovers, or baby formula, etc. Complimentary buffet breakfast was AWESOME! No complaints there. The complimentary drinks during happy hour were just what the grown ups needed, while also having plenty of snacks--including healthy veggies--for the kiddos. They also loved watching the fish in the atrium water features. The indoor pool was a little heavy on the chlorine, but in all pretty tolerable and fun. The hotel is located next to several restaurants, and many are within a very short walking distance. Many other options are nearby. This is a major retail and restaurant intersection in Lubbock and a perfect place to stay that is convenient to all of the high schools, Texas Tech, and everything else you'll need.

Room Tip: A room on the back of the hotel will give you quick access to rear elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. I love that we were able to exceed your expectations as that is always our goal. I am so pleased that Embassy Suites of Lubbock is among your personal recommendations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lubbock

Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.