We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend get away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lubbock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Hobbs, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Weekend get away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We had a lot of fun. The staff was very helpful. The room was great. The only problems was the kids playing in the hall way in the morning when you are trying to sleep a little longer. The free happy hour was nice. We made new friends from a different town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you so much for such a nice review ! It is great to hear that your recent stay was a great one. Your satisfaction and feedback are very important to us.We are glad to hear you made new friends.On behalf of the entire team, we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    94
    23
    28
    7
See reviews for
175
65
11
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had multiple youth sports teams in and what a great relaxing weekend. No issues with noise, kids running around nor adults getting too loud. Breakfast is always outstanding and the evening drinks were great. Rooms very clean and well maintained. Pool area was great for the kids.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank You for that Great review! We are so glad you enjoyed the pool and breakfast even on a busy night with all the sports team staying. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is delightful. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The atmosphere is an oasis with beautiful foliage and coy ponds throughout! The pool and hot tub wonderful as well. The complimentary breakfast has a full buffet and a made to order omelette station! Great staff friendly and courteous! You will love it here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you for all of your kind words! We are delighted to know you enjoyed our coy pond and called our hotel an oasis.We have shared your review with our team and they were excited to hear you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Temp Day of Check In 85, at check out 31, in spite of changing weather conditions, staff was able to take care of packed house. Excellent Customer Service, Managers Special had good atmospher, music was good, food, was good also. Next morning Breakfast to order was excellent, Recomend the Omlet you decide how you like it, I had everything but onions, wife had meat, cheese, mushrooms, black olive, Son and friends, had scrambled, over easy, Fruit choices were good as well. Pool, not too crowded, considering their was a group from a baseball tournament that had the place booked up. Nice relaxing experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank You for that Wonderful review, It was great to know your son and friends had serviced that went above and beyond even with the weather not cooperating. We will definitely see you on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The heating/cooling system was not working properly. Our room was warm all night and I could not seem to be able to get it to cool off. Also, our TV didn't work properly although the front desk sent someone quickly up to our room to fix it and it worked fine beyond that. No expanded sports package on cable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Facility is good but ordering food during the happy hour is not a good idea. All wait staff is having too much fun with the happy hour residents (happy hour and restaurant meals served in main courtyard area at same time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience during Managers Reception.. I hope that we get another opportunity to better serve you. All this issues will be address and Thank you again for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I travel every week for work and stay in Hilton properties exclusively. I have never left a review before for a hotel but I felt compelled to after my wonderful stay at this Embassy. I have to say that the server and attitudes at this Embassy was remarkable. Every single employee I encountered greeted with me a smile. This truly made a huge difference. Liz at the bar was awesome too. She gave me great tips on local restaurants and was fun to chat with. Breakfast crew was fantastic. The reason I only gave 4 stars was due to the rooms being a bit dated but they was incredibly clean.

Room Tip: Book the Presidential Suite for the 4 head shower, super relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We LOVE to hear from our guest that we are at par with the Ritz Carlton,We feel that you truly get to enjoy all our complimentary offerings.We are delighted to hear that you experienced our great service! We will definitely let Liz know about the amazing service.This is a goal that we hold in high importance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lubbock

Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.