We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Careful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lubbock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Careful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The complimentary manager's reception is not complimentary, you will be charged for drinks. Some guests did receive multiple free drinks, but we were charged. The bartender said he would correct, but didn't. Otherwise, the hotel is centrally located & the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay with us at our hotel. We apologized for the miscommunication during our Managers Reception.We hope to get another opportunity to make things right for you. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    94
    23
    28
    7
See reviews for
175
66
12
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We needed a place to stay because our house was being painted. The staff was so helpful and accommodating. Our room was clean and quiet. When I called to make the reservation, I told the lady our house was being painted. When we checked into our room, the staff had placed a personal note along with a basket of goodies for us! We definitely will be recommending ES to our family and friends!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a Wonderful feedback on your stay with us. I am pleased to see that our staff took care of you while your house was being painted and enjoyed the giftbasket for you.Thank you again for choosing the Embassy Suites of Lubbock, Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights on business in Jan 2014 and have over 1500 lifetime hotel nights spread between Hilton, Marriott and Starwood (half with Hilton). Arriving at the Hotel I was greeted by several employees with direct eye contact and offered a drink. Check in, etc , went smoothly and a paid room upgrade was swiftly negotiated at a reasonable rate.

I had dinner in the bar (excellent salmon on a plank for $20 cooked the way I requested and a rum punch made the way that I requested).

The next day I was working out in the gym (Hilton Precor - very well equipped ) and cursing my self because I had forgotten my water bottle. To my astonishment, the manager Steve Skolnik appeared at my side with a complimentary chilled bottle of Fiji Water. (He must have noticed in passing that I did not have one, then taken the time to locate one and return with it). That has only happened to me once before (in a Ritz Carlton where they had them on hand in the gym as would be expected - hence the title of this review).

Room Tip: Room 358 is very quiet, spacious and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review of our property and the comparision of the Ritz Carlton, I am so pleased to hear your compliments to our staff (Steven) and hotel! We strive to pay attention to little details and put ourselves in the position of our guests as we serve. Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your lodging needs! We hope next time you come to Lubbock we can also welcome you back to the property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have stayed at many hotels, including many Embassy Suites, so it takes a lot to really impress me. The welcome at the door, the above-and-beyond support we needed during our visit, and the positive energy of the staff were impressive. As we rode in a taxi to the hotel, the driver commented that is the best hotel in Lubbock - we can't compare to other Lubbock sites, but we can say it was excellent on all accounts.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you so much for the Best Hotel in Lubbock review! We all work hard to provide a great experience for our guests, and it’s nice to hear when we have hit the mark. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Embassy Suites Lubbock again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Model Hotel for Customer Service and Excellent Management Staff - BRAVO! The Management Team, the Cleanliness of the Hotel and the willingness of the staff to help, no matter what time of day, is wonderful. I feel safe, welcome and appreciated as an Embassy Customer in Lubbock.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your incredible feedback on our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoy our property above others in the city. It is always a joy to interact with our guests such as yourself. Our guests tend to enjoy the staff more than anything else in our hotel and that is something we strive for. Thank you again for your review and choosing The Embassy Suites of Lubbock. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Very nice, very clean, staff is extremely friendly. Convenient to just about everything in Lubbock. I don't like that my review is REQUIRED to have a minimum of 200 characters. I wrote all I had to say.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your excellent feedback on our property! I am so pleased that you enjoyed that the hotel is close to everything and love the service all of our team members provided. We hope to welcome you back to Embassy Suites in Lubbock very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The bartenders were incredibly rude. Understandable I work in the oil field and was not dressed up since I had come straight from work, but the bartenders treated my wife and I like trash. The manager tried to fix it but the staff made him look even worse. Stayed in the Presidential suite and it was nice, but for what I paid, I deserved to be treated better.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael A, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry your Embassy experience was not typical of the service and comfort we are known to provide. I hope the next time you're in Lubbock, TX, you will consider giving the property another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lubbock

Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.