We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lubbock

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites Lubbock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #4 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel has been renovated, and it is very nice inside. We enjoyed the room, especially since the door closed between the front room and the bedroom. There were two televisions, both a little older, but picture quality was good and that's all that mattered. They offer a breakfast buffet each morning and it was AMAZING! The food was hot, there was an omelet bar, cooked to order pancakes/waffles and the staff was friendly. The only bad thing about the breakfast bar is the cups were small, we just started bring down our cups from our room and that worked perfectly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    75
    21
    25
    6
See reviews for
148
59
10
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bovina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Embassy Suites of Lubbock, they were gracious, courteous and very accomodating the staff worked well togethe and were freindly toward us and each other. We arrived late evening from a flight and we slept comfortably during the night, as a matter of a fact we slept through breakfast. I felt like I was being pampered and enjoyed a much needed rest. I look forward to staying again. My daughter joined me as I had flown in for her wedding shower, it was a nice get away for the both of us. Thank you Embassy Suites for taking such good care of us and helping to make this time special for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This Hotel located in Lubbock Texas has a Very friendly Staff! There was always someone to greet you every time you turned around. I have to start off by saying Ilde I believe was here name the lady who worked the cooked to order Breakfast was SUPER NICE and attentive to all my needs She was Great I did not have to want for anything she was always there before I would turn around to ask if I needed anything! the Breakfast was good as well plenty of choices and the food was good quality for Breakfast! We did go to the managers reception and we decided to order supper. The food was good but not as good as the price. even at a hotel the quality could have been a tad bit better not that it was not edible but it was just not higher quality it was just good! The room was nice it was clean but there was one thing I did notice was a wrapper from a piece of orbit gum that was in between the lampshade and the lamp base I know it wasn't mine because I did not bring any with me so they could have dusted a bit better and would have caught that. The person checking me in when he asked me if I was a hilton Honors member I told him that I used to be a while back but he did not attempt to search for the number! I was however impressed with the welcome basket it was a nice thought. with a few snacks and a bottle of water in it! There were a few issues with sound I was on the second floor (3 story hotel) and I could hear the person walking in the room above me and at 4:15 in the morning there were 2 people sitting in the outside courtyard that faced my window talking and it was echoing just enough to wake me up and they were not being loud or rude so I didn't complain so choose a room on the outer wall maybe? Over all it was a GREAT place to stay the staff over all did make a GREAT impression especially the lady from the breakfast cook to order! I would stay there again and probably will be in the near future!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friendly staff made for a great stay during Tech Football Weekend. Great breakfast buffet Saturday morning. The only problem I had was that the floor in the bathroom had not been swept from the previous guests. Located housekeeping immediately and they cleaned it immediately (but you shouldn't have to ask for this)!

Great breakfast buffet Saturday morning (although the waffles were a little cool to the touch). Made up for it with the pefectly cooked eggs. It was busy Saturday with Tech game-day but the staff was always pleasant.

A bit surprised they chose to clean the floors and do repairs on the parking lot during the busy weekend.

Upon checkout early Sunday the staff offered hot coffee and water (as it was too early for breakfast). Hats off to the staff for pleasant attitudes all the way around!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the freeway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Our second stay here was not as good as the first. The staff was friendly and competent, but there are problems with maintenance and food quality. We were not informed that a big construction project would make ingress and parking a problem -- we got in late and ordered a salad and a sandwich from the bar -- there was one person working the bar area, and he couldn't keep up -- the food took an hour to arrive and the salad was inedible. Back in the room, there was not enough hot water for a bath and the lavatory sink was stopped up -- the TV would not operate in the front room. This hotel will have to pay more attention to the details.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon M, Manager at Embassy Suites Lubbock, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your feedback on the issues you encountered on your most recent stay with us. Our maintenance team and management have been working very hard the last few weeks to get us into tip-top shape. Though I am glad to have everything complete I am sorry we were not able to do it prior to your trip to Lubbock. I invite you to stay with us the next time you are in town so that we can remind you why you came back a second time.

Yours in Hospitality,

Devon Magocsi
Sales Administrator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I checked into Embassy Suites on 8.29.12 and I did not feel like going out for drinks and a steak. It was my bartender Scott who convinced me to order a steak from the Hotel. I can say I was not disappointed. Scott was one of the best bartenders I have had in a while. I was skeptical at first for ordering food from the Embassy Suites, but Scott was a trustworthy guy so I did order a steak from the hotel. I can not be happy enough with the Beef Tenderloin that I ordered. It was a perfect balance of salt and pepper, while letting the quality of the steak come through as the star of the dish. Chef T gave me a memorable dish and I will definitely order this steak again. I can't rave enough about Scott bartending for me tonight. Most bartenders just serve you a drink and go on about their business, but he continued to check on me and ask if I needed anything. That is what I like to see in a bartender and he made my night a great one and convinced me to continue to give my business to Embassy Suites

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

The time that we spent at the hotel was very pleasant. The service was great and the extras were a very nice touch. Breakfast was best I have had in a hotel. The biggest issue was the difference in the cost of the room compared to the website. The cost was cheaper at the hotel than on this website.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lubbock

Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Lubbock 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;