We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Lubbock, TX” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Lubbock to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Lubbock
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Best Hotel in Lubbock, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Best hotel in town!

Brand new fitness room with brand new treadmills, and free and machine weights.

Supervisor Michael is the best in the business, and his customer service is exceeds any other hilton property I've stayed in. I travel at least 6 times a month and will only stay at this hotel while I'm in Lubbock.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    94
    23
    28
    7
See reviews for
175
66
12
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Spent three night at the Embassy Suites in Lubbock TX. The location was easy to get to from the airport, the staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was great as always. No complaints. I would stay there again and I have recommended it colleagues. The food was really good too. The pizza was great!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Staff was extremely friendly, even the housekeeping staff. Lubbock finally got some rain, but they were ready with umbrellas, and whatever was necessary. My family loves the breakfast layout. And my boys really enjoyed the pool. The new excercise room looks inviting, so next time, I have no excuse, I need to take advantage of the workout room!

Room Tip: This Embassy Hotel makes you think you went to a Spain, it is not the typical 6 story high rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This past week and weekend we had a block of rooms for my daughter's wedding. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel! Forget the beautiful rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful eminities (including the BEST breakfast in town and it's free!) - I have NEVER had service like I received from the staff at Embassy Suites. I don't think there was a staff member that didn't know me by name and knew I was a mother of the bride. Their promopt eagerness to help made this stressful albeit wonderful time so much less stressful with their kindness. I will never stay in another hotel other than this one in Lubbock. Thank you, Embassy Suites!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I am an oil & gas landman and stayed with this hotel every week for almost 6 months! I have stayed in many hotels in my professional career, but this by far takes the cake!!! Walter & his front desk staff makes the Ritz Carlton look bad! They always greet you with a smile, and will go out of their way to make sure you have the most pleasurable stay possible, no matter who you are! Kevin and his food & beverage team are incredible, from the daily free hot breakfast to the best choice of Prime Steaks, you can't loose! Most of all, this staff is the most friendliness & accommodating staffs that I have ever been a part of. Whether you are staying long term for business, just the night, or a weekend family get away I strongly recommend this hotel, there is truly no better hotel in West Texas to stay!

Room Tip: Just call and ask for Christy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The staff was attentive the moment I walked through the sliding glass front doors. Steven at the front desk was friendly, helpful (cute!) and professional. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the extra towels arrived promptly & delivered with a warm smile. Although happy hour was busy, the bartenders remembered my drink. Breakfast was fast and furious but my omelet came out quickly. I was in a hurry and the staff sensed it and made sure I had what I needed. Although this was not my first stay, my experiences have been pleasant and I will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Book ahead and be friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is by far the best trained and friendlyist staff we have had the pleaseure of stay with in years, and we travel aroung the world. We will always try to stay at Embassy Suites hotels in the future where ever we are.

Room Tip: We had a custom suite and we don't know about others, but my guess is that they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Lubbock

Address: 5215 South Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#2 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Lubbock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Lubbock hotel, the only all-suite hotel located in Northwest Texas. Truly a landmark of its own, this Lubbock, Texas, hotel boasts an unforgettable lobby featuring a Tuscan-style open-air atrium with lush tropical plants, a striking koi pond, and calming waterfalls, planned with your sensory experience in mind. This premier hotel is nestled among the excitement of the South Plains Mall and minutes from Lubbock's medical centers, Texas Tech University, and the City of Lubbock Convention Center. This modern hotel boasts 156 stylish suites, designed in an inviting and contemporary decor reminiscent of the comforts of home. Enjoy thoughtful amenities such as two 32-inch televisions and complimentary internet. Wake up to a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and settle in for the night with the complimentary Evening Reception. Guests enjoy an inviting indoor pool and modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.