We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5320 West Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Lansing, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Everything great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. Everyone was not only friendly but helpful if needed. The room was clean and quiet. We will definitely stay there again. The people in housekeeping, ones at the front desk, making the breakfast all were great at their job and anyone you walked by very friendly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Homewood Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with our staff, we all enjoy getting to know each guest. I hope you made it safely home and that we will get to see you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    53
    19
    10
    11
See reviews for
88
22
14
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the hotel from June 18th - June 20th. Excellent experience. The hotel was so clean along with the rooms. Hotel Staff very friendly and accomodating. Great location. Nothing but a positive experience and stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words Darrell. We are happy to hear you made it back home safely. We all enjoyed getting to know you and your family during your stay with us at Homewood Suites. We wish you a wonderful summer and hope to see you all next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for the first time in Lubbock, TX. We LOVED it! We will absolutely be staying there in the future. The chef, Joey, was incredible ... as well as all of the staff. All of the staff pitched in for any need we had ... we were treated like royalty, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you, Hilton, for yet another tremendous experience!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your first time stay at Homewood Suites. All of our staff enjoys being able to spend time with each guest especially Chef Joey. Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is amazing. The manager and staff are some of the best I have come across. They are extremely friendly and helpful. They made us feel like royalty. I will definately stay here again. It smelled wonderful upon walking in the Lobby. The dinner served during the week was a nice surprise, food was delicious. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed each part of your stay. We look forward to spending time with you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had a reservation to stay in this hotel. After a long day of traveling and multiple delayed flights, I arrived around 1 am. The front desk told me that they did not have a room for me, even though I had a reservation. They claimed that my room had a leak, so it couldn't be used. They sent me down the street to another hotel, which was terrible (smelled like cigarettes and had BUNK BEDS). I am a female traveling alone for work and did not feel safe. The next day, my travel agent called them and found out that they had just overbooked the hotel. It is totally unacceptable to turn a confirmed guest away at 1 am. Do not stay here, they apparently don't care enough to honor your reservation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your review we are always looking for ways to better our guest experience. I want to apologize for not being able to accommodate you the night of your stay. We would love to have you back with us when you are back in the area to prove that we do offer great service to our guests. Thank you, Amanda Reeves
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nice place, great customer service, free manager's reception dinner was good, comfortable bed. First room assigned to me smelled of smoke, called manager, he immediately apologized, moved me to another room with an upgrade to a 2-bedroom suite in the back where it was quieter. Great place for large groups or families to stay, movie theater close by as well as other restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Homewood Suites in Lubbock. Thank you again for your feedback on the room, we are glad we were able to get you moved and help you enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Lubbock area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

One of nicest,friendly places I have ever stayed. Staff has great! Rooms are very clean. It made me right at home. the pool was clean and very well kept . Over all I will make sure to stay again and tell everyone what a great hotel it is and the staff is one of best!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda R, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Homewood Suites. All the staff here enjoys their time with each guest each and everyday. We are glad to have the pool open for you and all guest to enjoy during their stay. Can't wait to see you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock

Address: 5320 West Loop 289, Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#6 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make yourself at home at Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, our all-suite hotel in Lubbock, TX. Our 74 suite, extended stay Lubbock hotel is located near Texas Tech University, South Plains Mall, the Joyland Amusement Park and National Ranching Heritage Center, as well as many other great things to do. We provide the ideal mix of home comfort and hotel style, within a vibrant region of local restaurants and entertainment areas. Enjoy a hot full breakfast each morning, or prepare your own meals in the fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, a stovetop and microwave. Relax in front of the premium cable television or catch up with work at the full-sized desk with high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Hilton Lubbock
Homewood Lubbock
Homewood Suites Lubbock
Lubbock Hilton
Lubbock Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.