We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disturbing Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Five Guys
6076 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407-3757
806-771-4897
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 495 restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Disturbing Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

My family and I were dining at the Lubbock location at Milwaukee Ave and the Marsha Sharp Freeway. A security gueard came in and, unknown to us, his pepper spray went off accidentally.

A cloud of the pepper spray spread throughout the restaurant and all the diners ran out, leaving their food unfinished. I am not upset about what happened or the quality of the food.

What my family and I are upset about and humiliated by was the reaction of the staff and manager. As we were standing outside the restaurant trying to figure out why were were all gasping with irritated throats, the staff stood inside laughing at us. When we went back in to discuss it with the manager, she reacted as though were were all over reacting.

DONT GO TO THIS LOCATION in Lubbock. Thankfully we have another one to pick from.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    22
    17
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Hamburger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great location and friendly staff! Excellent quality and price! These guys will go out of their way to meet the customer's request.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfforth, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great quick, casual lunch spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I often meet here for lunch with our kids. My little one loves their grilled cheese, and our oldest loves the burgers and fries. They are super fast if you are limited on time.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This place is very unique and offers and no frills style burger. I loved it.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistent Quality for Great Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

As at all Five Guys restaurants I've eaten at, the Burgers are great, if you can afford the calories. Delicious!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.