We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Hobbs, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff at this Holiday Inn was friendly, efficient and just overall awesome! The cleanliness of this place was immaculate! We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, and it's location was ideal for what were in Lubbock for. I forgot some of my essential toiletries, and they were able to provide me with some back up items to get me through the stay! We did not partake of the breakfast, because Cracker Barrel was so close! :)

Room Tip: We enjoyed our room on the 4th floor. Everything was nice and quite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you so very much for choosing us for your visit to Lubbock; we are all glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and especially were able to use the pool and hot tub. We always have to go items so if you ever want a snack for later we would be more than happy to pack you a snack bag.

Thank you again and hopefully we can see you soon,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    51
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
107
41
13
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our family traveled to Lubbock for a funeral on June 20. We were already stressed and really tired and so needing a good night's sleep. We were rudely awakened at 3:30 am by some loud, very obnoxious people who were in the room next to ours. When it became clear that their "party" was just getting started, I called the front desk and Lonnie the front desk supervisor quickly called their room and we heard several people leave. Those that stayed, however, were determined that they would party all night. I called Lonnie again and he quickly went to their room and addressed the problem. We didn't hear another peep out of them the rest of the night. When we got up the next morning I found a note under my door from Lonnie apologizing for the inconvenience and informing me that their would be no charge for our room. When I went to the front desk to thank him, he had already gone for the day. So, thank you Lonnie, for your outstanding service! I would definitely stay here again because the staff are extremely friendly and attentive and will do whatever is necessary to make sure you are comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you where inconvenienced due to the noise at such a late hour. We are happy that we where able to have the opportunity to correct the situation and Lonnie is one of the best when it comes to noisy nights. If there is anything we can do on your next stay with us, please feel free to let us know.
Have a wonderful day,
Suzanne Beesinger
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The site is immaculate. Staff is very friendly. I didn't like the mattress (too hard), but that is totally subjective. My only complaint isn't really a complaint...it has to do with the breakfast room. In a motel with four floors and dozens of rooms, why would you have only 5 tables in the breakfast area? I was forced to sit in a chair that was in the room to accommodate those watching the television. Some of my food had to rest in my lap while my bowl of cereal and glass of juice sat on a lamp table. I just find this very curious, as though it wasn't thought out properly by those who designed the place.

But if cleanliness is your #1 priority, this (like all other HIE's at which I've stayed) is the place to be.

Room Tip: I called ahead and made sure I had a room on the 4th floor...no chance of footstep noises keeping me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we pride ourselves in cleanliness and service.
We have certainly noticed the lack of seating as well and are looking into purchasing more to accommodate all of our guest.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do during your next stay with us to ensure your comfort is above expectation.
Have a great week,
Suzanne Beesinger
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during 7th - 11th June. Never in my travels to any location in the world, including the top class hotels, have I ever received such genuine and heartwarming services as at this hotel! I would like to particularly thank Jennifer and Erica for their outstanding assistance. They have done much much more than what hotel reception staff are normally expected to do. On my next visit to Lubbock, I would definitely stay at this hotel! Again, my special thanks to Jennifer and Erica and the other staff who made my visit a very pleasant one! Best regards, Hideo Komuro

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. It was wonderful to have met you, we certainly agree Jennifer and Erica are fantastic. We hope your work brings you back to Lubbock soon.
Safe travels,
Suzanne Beesinger
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Our extended family was in Lubbock in May for a Texas Tech graduation and we has a wonderful stay. A special thank you to Deanna and Jayme who went above and beyond to guarentee all our needs were met. Always smiling and friendly ( they certainly exude Texas hospitiality). Jayme even found safety pins and brought them to our rooms for a wardrobe malfunction. They are a real asset to this property. Ditto -- a little hard to find.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us; the team was very happy to hear you enjoyed the stay. Texas Hospitality is certainly very exclusive. Have a great summer and we hope to see you soon.

Thank you for choosing us,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Excellent service by Jennifer who checked us in. Very clean rooms. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in Lubbock. Location was great close to everything. We were asked if we wanted our Rewards bag.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you very much for being a member with us, it is such a great program. Jennifer is certainly very hospitable, we are lucky to have her on the team.
Let us know when you are returning so we may look forward to the date.

Thank you again,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

From the moment I walked in Jennifer at the counter greeted me with a smile and very helpful with places to eat dinner. The rooms were clean and spacious. The entire front desk were friendly and helpful. This was the West Texas experience I thought I would have.
thank you
Pilar, Arizona

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so happy to hear we were able to give you the experience you were looking for, we pride ourselves on our guest's experience. Jennifer sure is a sweet lady, we are happy to have her on the team.

Have safe travels and see you next time,
Amanda Fielding
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Family Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.