We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Midland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We had a really nice time at the hotel. The staff is really nice and helpful in every way possible. The rooms are nice and clean and very spacious and the breakfast was really good. Thanks for a great weekend!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. The entire Team is very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit; we all enjoy the hospitality we may provide. We hope to see you again soon, have a wonderful Spring.
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    48
    9
    4
    8
See reviews for
103
38
13
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Del Rio, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and paid using our rewards points. The room was clean and had a small kitchenette area with extra sink, microwave and refrigerator. The shower had plenty of pressure, and our room was quiet. My only gripe was that the AC was noisy, as was the exhaust fan in the bathroom (think small plane taking off). The bathroom had some nice little extras, like Q-tips and make-up removal towelettes. The beds were comfy and had pillows marked "soft" and "firm." The breakfast had a good variety. The staff members were all friendly and pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is so very important for us to know both positive and constructive feedback. I would like to know which room you were in so I may attend to the air conditioner and the fan in the bathroom; it does not sound normal. My email is amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com or you may contact me by telephone at 806-687-2600.
Thank you again for your time.
We hope to see you again soon,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I have stayed for one night at this property and used my Priority club points to pay the room. I think I got the worst room the hotel has. I could hear the elevator all the night. I could not sleep very well. Furthermore the hotel changed my reservation from 2 Queen to one King and I had to ask at checking for the right room. Furthermore the staff at check in was bored and make the feeling to be not welcome in this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
I would personally like to thank you for using your points with us; it is such an embarrassment to myself and the team to hear of your experience with us. Being a member with our brand is a very big deal to us. I would like to look into this further so we may coach on this experience, our service is well known and it is truly unacceptable you were not welcomed. Please contact me at your convenience so I may look into the changes made to the reservation. I would very much like to make this right for you. My email address is amanda.fielding@hiexpresslubbock.com or if you are still in the states (I know international calls are costly) 806-687-2600.
We value your feedback and hope to hear from you soon,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

From check in to check out, every single person went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable; every time I went to the lobby for a newspaper or just to ask a question about the area, the staff was SO friendly and just made me feel like a family member. I've not stayed in many hotels where the entire staff had such an amazing, helpful attitude. Whatever the manager is doing needs to be taught in all hospitality curriculum! When I arrived home two days later, I realized I had forgotten my favorite pillow ; I called and Alicia promptly located it and assured me it would be mailed out the next business day. She was so sweet, I hope she gets a raise. The hotel was clean and well kept. I will definitely stay here again when in Lubbock.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much Marilyn for your kind words. The entire team is very hospitality oriented I am happy to hear you all had such a wonderful time. Holiday Inn Express and all IHG properties are very training oriented; it is so empowering when you love what you do and the brand you work for. Everyone here just loves to provide this sercive and have fun doing it.
We will see you again soon.
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

What a great experience! We stayed here while we played in a volleyball tournament and from my first conversation with Amanda on booking our block of rooms until we checked out, we were treated as true guests. Amazing service, clean rooms, great breakfast for our team! The attendant at the breakfast area was incredibly kind and helpful and wished our girls good luck as well! Can't beat that! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We appreciate you choosing us for your team! I am in hopes they had a great time in the tournament. It was truly a pleasure to block your rooms; we will see you next time.

Have a wonderful summer! See you soon,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay, It's nice and quiet, and the staff is like family! Alicia, the night manager was a huge help and made us feel at home. We will always choose this hotel when we visit Lubbock.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time to tell us about your experience; Alecia is wonderful. We appreciate your choosing us; I am glad to hear you enjoy staying with us.

Have wonderful travels! See you soon!
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This location has everything I expect when I stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The place is clean, breakfast lady is friendly, and I like the fact that they have an indoor pool! We had a great one-night during our sprink break road trip!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am so happy to hear your spring break was enjoyable; it is so much fun to get to spend time with the family. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience.

We hope we can see you again soon,
Amanda Fielding
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#3 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.