We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

My stay at the hotel was excellent. They went above and beyond to help my family and accomodate small childern. The host in the breakfast room ensured that we had milk and snacks for the kids. They made us feel like it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts with us. We are all very happy you felt at home, it is our goal do make visiting our city as memorable as possible especially with little ones, traveling is so much more fun with them. See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    67
    14
    5
    11
See reviews for
128
45
17
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I recently stayed at this location with numerous family members. We had excellent service all the way around. During the continental breakfast we were treated with extra special care. Diane went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure that my family was taken care of. Thank you Diane for your excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to accomidate you on your trip to Lubbock. I have shared your comments with the staff and Diane as well. Thank you for choosing us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was my second stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lubbock West. They have excellent customer service, the rooms were very clean and the location is right off the highway. It will be my Lubbock hotel of choice!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
We appriciate your continued business. It can be difficult to find a hotel that is comfortable especially since no hotel is home. Thank you for your comments. We will see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West had excellent Customer service. Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West room was immaculate and had a wide variety of amenities.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West location was right off the highway,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, we are happy to hear you enjpyed your stay with us. Our goal is to provide excellent service and a comfortable stay, I am glad we could do this for you and your family.
Thank you again for choosing us, we hope we may accomidate you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We've stayed at this hotel twice, and it is our first choice when in Lubbock. Front desk is very friendly, rooms were clean, and location is close to restaurants and some retail. Short, easy drive to Tech with very few lights.
We checked out really early, before breakfast, so we talked to the breakfast staff on morning 1, and they boxed up a few cinnamon rolls for us to heat up on morning 2 before we left. Great customer service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
I am happy to hear you enjoy our cinnamon rolls, they are addictive. Thank you for your kind comments our team was happy to hear from you.
See you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Hot water, paper, coffee, clean everywhere (not just the room), friendly and helpful staff, bed that is fresh and comfortable - check on all accounts, but those things only earn them 4 dots in my book.

They get the extra dot for flat screens, new or newly renovated, hot free breakfast, in room microwave and fridge and many obvious signs that this place is very well manged.

Close to lots of shopping and places to eat, but not so close that I would walk. I say this because the older hotels down the road are not quite as new, but they are nice and have IHOP, Outback, and Jason's Deli right in the parking lot.

No deductions, but things people should know:

1) Access is handy, but tricky until you figure it out. Pay attention to the directions or be sure your GPS is updated. Yes, I had to make a few U turns before I figured out how to get in and out.
2) The breakfast is hot, but is pretty much the generic standard Holiday Inn Express version. Prepackaged egg patties, generic cereals, almost raw bacon, bland tasting muffins and backed goods. The yogurt, sausage, and gravy were good. I still had to take my wife to IHOP which is down by the other hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and staff. We appreciate your feedback and comments. When I tried to find the hotel for the first time I certainly got lost, I would suggest the same ideas you presented. One of the best things about Holiday Inn Express, IHG has spent a lot of time and effort making sure we are all uniform and you expect the same from each breakfast at each hotel; I will be keeping an eye on the Bacon. Luckily we get verything pre-cooked, but cruncky bacon is the best.

We hope we can see you again soon, Have a great Fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

It was a breath of fresh air to find a hotel that doesnt talk about customer service but LIVES it. From the front desk to the housekeeping staff, all smiled, said good morning or hello and did an exemplary job of making one feel comfortable. One individual really stood out. Diane in the breakfast area was far and away someone who lived the mantra of customer service. She offered her assistance before the guest knew they had a question. She was quite simply perfect and I would go so far as to say I might try and lure her away I was so taken with her attitude and desire to help people. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express sites but none compare to the staff here. The hotel is exceptionally clean and I would not hesitate a moment to stay here again or recommend it to my friends. Kudos to all. A job well done and should be used as an example for others..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Ensuring our guests feel welcome and have an exceptional stay is everyone's top priority, I am very happy to hear you enkjoyed your stay as much as we strive for. I am blessed with wonderful people supporting our idea of hospitality, Diane included. She is a wonderful person as you mentioned. She and the rest of the Team have heard you comments and send their thanks.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope we may see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West

Address: 6023 45th St, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Family Hotel in Lubbock
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wide-open skies and rugged landscape characterize this region, known as the South Plains. Growing larger each year, this bustling city still retains its West Texas charm, and when you stay at our hotel's facility in Lubbock, we'll make sure you get a big dose of Southern hospitality. Because we're right off Highway 82, we're just minutes from Covenant Medical Center, Texas Tech University and the businesses of downtown Lubbock. The hotel's staff is also happy to assist if you need to host a seminar or gathering in one of the event rooms. To prepare for the meeting, feel free to use the Business Center and the complimentary wireless HSIA. While you compare hotels in Lubbock, keep in mind that we're just moments from South Plains Mall and short walk from Canyon West Shopping Center. For more information on the city's history visit the National Ranching Heritage Center or the Buddy Holly Center. Our accommodations are also close to Main Event, Joyland Amusement Park, the Depot District and the American Wind Power Center. The Holiday Inn Express® Lubbock West hotel has premium amenities at a price you can afford. Sample all your breakfast favorites at the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar before exploring Lubbock, or hit the hotel's Fitness Center for an invigorating workout. Visit us on your next trip and enjoy unique features like our aquarium that houses a catfish named Paws. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lubbock West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lubbock West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.