We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE RUN AWAY FAST” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“HORRIBLE RUN AWAY FAST”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is the worst place I've ever stayed. Filth, gross unsafe they never change the sheets, or wash the floors or clean anything and it was almost a hundred dollars to say in this nightmare. The blankets had stains and filth on them. The carpet was slimmy sticky and disgusting.

Room Tip: Do not ever stay at this garbage hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and others. We enjoy guest feedback whether it is positive or negative. I am sorry we fell short during your recent visit. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are tackling each task at hand. I hope that we will see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    13
    18
    50
See reviews for
62
17
11
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel looks nothing like the pictures on Google+. I stayed here while passing through Lubbock and after learning almost all other hotels were booked because of some kind of tournament. I soon learned why all others but this one were booked. The lazy river running through the first floor and lobby gave the entire complex a musty and moldy odor. The poor front desk worker could barely check me in because a demanding guest kept calling and not saying anything. The wifi didn't work and the only way to reset it was to call one of the managers at her house to reset it all. Even then it didn't work. The room was awkwardly arranged and full of cheap furniture. There were pigeons clacking and calling from the boxy air conditioning have in the window all night. And the "fitness center"... Let's not even discuss that cesspool of germs and broken pieces of plastic everywhere. The hotel was in a neighborhood I didn't feel comfortable running outside in. Just overall UGH

Room Tip: Don't book here, just don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers. I am sorry we fell short during your visit. I can assure you I have taken the steps necessary to correct each task at hand. I hope that you will reconsider and stay with us next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We were just passing through on our vacation. The kids loved the big indoor pool. Breakfast was good with a lot of options. Outside didn't look too good but the inside lobby was pretty but a little warm. Room was clean but out dated. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was my 2nd stay here and it was better than last time. Breakfast has changed and it was better. I love that they serve meat now. The staff here is always so friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for 1st floor much nicer quality rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Lubbock. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed breakfast. We look forward to seeing you next time you travel to Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Traveled in town for business. Found the Red Roof Inn to have excellent value and wonderful sleep quality. Service and staff were outstanding and very friendly. I will defiantly refer this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Lubbock. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights and it was horrible. The place smells of something that died. The Internet was extremely slow. Looked like people just drop off kids to swim here. The floors and walls were stained or ripped up. I will not stay ever again here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for letting us know where we fell short during your recent stay. I apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay with us. I have taken the necessary steps to correct each task at hand. I hope that you will reconsider and stay with us next time you travel to Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great hotel for the amount of money spent Easy access to main roads to get around in Lubbock. Indoor pool was great and fun. Employees were friendly and helped me out anytime I needed them. Overall stay was great/

Room Tip: Very good hotel for the price and location was great for events I attended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager707, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate customer feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you next time you travel to Lubbock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Conference Center offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space. Designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows to gala receptions and family/military reunions.Hosting your company's upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet would be our pleasure! *On a Budget, not to worry, our professionally trained staff, will make it work for you. Features & Amenities: • (160) Spacious guestrooms and suites – one & two bedroom hospitality suites are available (usually complimentary with your room block) • Free hot breakfast bar • Large indoor heated pool, jacuzzi & sauna • Fitness center • Business center • Free local calls • Interior corridors (for your safety) • Refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms • Free WiFi internet • FEMA Approved (*government travelers) Nearby: Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, Texas Tech University (TTU), AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium, Lubbock Memorial Civic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.