We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't let online pics fool you!!! OLD, DIRTY & OUTDATED!!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
“Don't let online pics fool you!!! OLD, DIRTY & OUTDATED!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

i picked this hotel because of the price and you know when they say too good to be true, it usually is!!! i went over the reviews and pics online prior to booking since we had stayed at super 8 night before and loved it and decided last minute, after already checking out of super 8 to stay in the city but there were no more room so i was looking for something similar and this seemed nice.

upon entering, the entrance fools you into thinking the rooms are just as nice if you can get past the lobby having smell & being humid from pool!

excited to see room since it was facing the pool only to see 2 people trying to have "discret" sex in jacuzzi!!! had to keep my kids away from the window and pool!

after only being in the room 2 hours the power went out on the tv, lamps, fridge and phone!!! waited a good 15 minutes before i was helped--front desk said she would check breakers, apparently that whole floor side went out!!! stay away from room 122--- ELECTRICAL HAZARD PROBLEM!!!!!

phone never worked to call out, only incoming calls

the carpet was hard, old, and out dated!

the tv was outdated, had the big, old, heavy box tv!

the air conditioner was old and outdated, we had trouble turning it on & ended up staying on those settings

the beds were old and one of the beds had a slant in it from being worn!

the fridge had water at the bottom of it from a leak!

the microwave was over heating and could feel the heat on the counter from it!

the bathroom was old, dirty and out dated!!! the tiles grout were disgusting & corner of bathroom were black. found small black bug in tub!

the shower head was old, had hard water build up!! when the water came out it felt like tiny needle picks my kids couldnt even shower cause it hurt as the water came down!!!

as the night progressed, more people checked in and because of the price it seemed to attrack the wrong kind of people, if you know what i mean! we had no choice but to stay cause of the last minute stay and busy weekend and figured we would be ok since we would not be there anyway but to sleep. came back to find people gathered and talking in parking lot, kind of scary when it late and you could in your room? and a very young male, smoking in the entrance doorway ;p all i can say is NEVER will i stay here again and this was not even worth the price at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: stay some where that you have stayed before and loved it because online reviews and pics can be disc...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    38
    13
    20
    58
See reviews for
67
17
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hallsville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The property has the appearance of an older upscale hotel. The front entrance is a little dated and there is an odor in the lobby from the indoor pool, but the overall experience was positive. The room was very comfortable, well appointed and clean and the price was right. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

First time i walked in it was a very nice setting with a pond an indoor pool,awsome customer service,nice staff,comfortable double beds.Im gonna reserve my stay here next time.The price was pretty damn good also,thanks Red Roof.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments. I will share them with my staff. We always look forward to ways to improve and celebrate our success.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hotel was dirty, Promised 2 queens, given 2 fulls. No refidge or microwave in room as promised. Carpets dirty and rooms lacked light.Rooms smelled and looked like they had not been cleaned in a long time. Had no where else to go or we would have left. Staff very put out to have to help. The only positive was the breakfast. Pool area was not clean and paint peeling off of pool. Son left with bites on legs from sleeping in bed....beware.....Would not recommend to my worst enemy

Room Tip: Do not stay here...waste of money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haines City, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

When we pulled into the parking lot it was all we could do to enter the hotel. The windows were filthy, the curtains and blinds broken and falling down. The parking lot needed to be resurfaced.

The lobby has a pool in it and because of the humidity from that the lobby smells. There is also smoking allowed so the smoke smell mixes in with the pool and humidity.

The room was recently remodeled. The bathroom was new and the room itself was fine.

Breakfast was the usual hotel fare. Cold hard boiled eggs, toast, coffee, biscuits and gravy, juice, and cereal.

I did talk to the gal that checked me out and she indicated that they are working on refurbishing the hotel. Hope they do something with the outside appearance soon. I'm quite certain that no one would just stop in for a room with it looking the way it does.

Room Tip: We asked to see the room before we registered. I don't know if that is why we got a newly refur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a large old hotel but the room is clean and comfortable, equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing equipment. It is located just next on a highway, there is nothing within walking distance. But there are many restaurants and marts within 5 minute drive of the hotel. And downtown Lubbock is about 10min drive away. Breakfast is included in the price.
The hotel has an indoor pool, some rooms with windows facing the inner courtyard may find it noisy.
Overall, this place is a good value for money but I would not recommend this for anybody without a car.

Room Tip: ask for rooms with windows facing the outside, not the inner courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S��͏D"
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

First of all when we checked inn we were given a smoking room I have a small child and have never smoked...They could not give me another room because they were booked (so was the whole city)..they could not give me a reason why I was given a smoking room when I didn't request one...the smell was horrible I bought Lysol only made it worst! I had a horrible headache! The beds were old and very uncomfortable! The rooms are very dim makes u wonder what they are hiding and the bathrooms were pretty worn. I requested extra towels and was ignored until I called 2 hrs later and they were brought...I will never stay here again and for $90 what a rip off! If I had to say anything positive it would be that the lobby and pool were nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock

Address: 6624 Interstate 27, Lubbock, TX 79404
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn & Conference Center offers over 6000 sq. ft. of flexible conference and exhibit space. Designed to accommodate everything from intimate board meetings to full-scale trade shows to gala receptions and family/military reunions.Hosting your company's upcoming convention, conference, meeting or banquet would be our pleasure! *On a Budget, not to worry, our professionally trained staff, will make it work for you. Features & Amenities: • (160) Spacious guestrooms and suites – one & two bedroom hospitality suites are available (usually complimentary with your room block) • Free hot breakfast bar • Large indoor heated pool, jacuzzi & sauna • Fitness center • Business center • Free local calls • Interior corridors (for your safety) • Refrigerators & microwaves in all rooms • Free WiFi internet • FEMA Approved (*government travelers) Nearby: Historic Depot District, Buddy Holly Museum, South Plains Mall, Texas Tech University (TTU), AT&T Jones Stadium, United Spirit Arena, Lubbock Citi Bank Coliseum/Auditorium, Lubbock Memorial Civic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Hotel Lubbock

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.