We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sugarbaker's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sugarbaker's
4601 S. Loop 289 #1, Lubbock, TX
806-797-0794
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #145 of 469 Restaurants in Lubbock
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

While the food WAS good, there was not enough of it for the price! A friend and I went, her choice, and we both ended up eating AGAIN that afternoon because we were still hungry!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

My mom and I love going here when we can. We can get a wonderful light lunch
Followed by an amazing dessert. It's a great treat. We go there once every couple months and the service is always great, the food is always wonderful, and it is clean.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place to "do lunch"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

One of the most popular lunch esablishments for ladies. Food is excellent.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lubbock, tx
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“poor acciustics”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Ladies' luncheon food. Noisy and over-priced. Must order at counter.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches and desserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

You go to the counter to place your order, get your own drinks, then select your table, and they bring your meal to you. They have a nice selection of several interesting sandwichs with fresh ingredients, and the most amazing selection of freshly made desserts, so yummy. The sandwiches come with a choice of accompaniments such as fresh fruit or pasta salad, and a tiny little muffin. Everything is fresh and really tasty.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugarbaker's also viewed

 

Been to Sugarbaker's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugarbaker's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.