We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock

Save Saved
You added Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4435 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Galway, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was expecting a little more quality from a Wyndham hotel. The shades need to go! The sheets are like sleeping on sandpaper and you have to beg for a washcloth. I guess the International junior gymnastics team was staying at the same time because kids were up all night doing cartwheels and jumps down the hallway.

I guess if you are coming to Lubbock to not sleep and get a severe body rash from poor quality sheets - this is your dream hotel. But, if you are here for professional reasons - I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    135
    131
    73
    51
See reviews for
235
46
34
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Thornton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After 9 hours on the road with two children (both under 19 months old!), we were extremely happy to check-in. The folks at the front counter were very nice, and check-in was smooth. Unfortuntely one of the elevators was down, so we had to wait for a while to haul all our stuff to our room. Once we arrived at our suite, though, we couldn't have been happier. Our room had a small-ish kitchenette with a table and 2 chairs, a living area and two large beds. There was actually plenty of room for us to spread out, put the baby on his floor blanket so he could roll around, and table space for my older child to sit and eat dinner. (Speaking of, Dominos delivery to the hotel was super fast. No wonder they advertise everywhere at the hotel.) We didn't hear any of our neighbors, and hopefully none of them awoke to my fussy baby at 3 a.m. We didn't make use of the pool (it looked murky so I decided against it) or the other hotel amenities, but we did have breakfast. It was really pretty good - scrambled eggs, sausage and Texas-shaped waffles. Can't go wrong with that! There were a couple minor issues with our room (plaster chipping off one corner, the TP roll holder was loose, and there wasn't a trash can in the kitchenette area, but overall we couldn't have been happier, especially for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is already a bit run down. The shades on the windows are tearing off. There is a light outside at night that shines through the shades so if you wake up at 2am, the light makes it look like 7am. There is no way to fix the shades.
Makes sure you bring you own shampoo and soap. The shampoo is very drying and barely enough for one person. The bar of soap is also very tiny and enough for only one person.
The breakfast: good side: healthy options were available, bad side: tiny breakfast room for a hotel with this many rooms.
I have stayed in much worse in Lubbock, but have also stayed in much better for the price

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The location was convenient. The Service was great. Breakfast was ok. Couldnt beat the price and value for the room. Good access to restaurants and grocery stores nearby. All in all an excellent stay! Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock

Address: 4435 Marsha Sharp Fwy, Lubbock, TX 79407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lubbock Hotel Lubbock
Lubbock Hawthorn Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.