We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay In ABVI-Lubbock” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Stay In ABVI-Lubbock”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

stay in lubbock @Abvi rate are reasonable the b.fast is decent rooms are clean and good comfortable Helping staff . Location right on Freeway, front parking ... internet work good and has business centre with printer , staff has help to send fax free ...will back again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
It is with sincere appreciation that we express to you our gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a detailed and wonderful review. Thank you so much for inspiring us to continually seek excellence by appreciating all our efforts to give our valued guests the best service like no other hotel can. We are delighted to hear that your experience with us was a good and comfortable one. Please know that we are truly committed into giving you an excellent service as well as give you the best value for your money. Thank you for expressing the interest to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
15
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

when you get best motel with all amenities includes microwave/refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee pot, flat screen tv with multiple channels, free internet, free log distance calls, alarm clock, nice welcome staff free hot breakfast love it... why you spent more,,,,our trip was tech foot ball game week end room was nice clean quite we enjoyed syated

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
It has always been our pleasure to serve our valued guest, and to hear that we have made your stay a pleasant one is even more rewarding. Thank you so much for finding the time to share to us your positive feedback, your review validates all our efforts to achieve excellence. To make your stay comfortable and convenient is exactly what we are striving towards. You can be assured that our staff members will always be willing to go above and beyond for our customers. Again thanks for the review and we hope to serve you more next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just needed a place to sleep, the bed was quite comfortable and the room was clean. The hotel is located off the beaten path, in a quite area. Overall, it was quite...but that will depend on your neighbors. I slept like a rock, but the neighbors/thin walls kept my husband awake. The breakfast was over by 9am, even on the weekend. It was good, but NOT healthy...there was no fruit or yogurt or healthy options. I did enjoy the waffles shaped like Texas! I appreciated having the fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was friendly, the price was good...I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are very pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and commending us for making your stay a comfortable and convenient one. Our aim is to give you a great experience and you can be assured that our staff members will always be willing to go above and beyond for our customers. Again thanks for the review and we are looking forward to a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were looking for a clean comfortable affordable room while staying in Lubbock for three nights and Americas Value Inn was what we were looking for. The Inn is older, but clean and quite. We would have given them a five, but the breakfast was subpar. Most items were empty around 8:30. The front desk person was trying to keep the food full and check out guests, needed to bring a second person to help out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
You feedback is indeed of great importance to us, thank you for finding the time to share to us the good and the bad points of your stay. Knowing your valuable inputs helps us in the correction of our deficiencies. We couldn’t be more delighted to hear that the room cleanliness as well as the reasonable rate has met your satisfaction. We apologize for what you found lacking during your hotel stay. Rest assured that we will work hard to improve our services to better accommodate you on your next visit. We are grateful for the opportunity to improve, and we hope to see you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first trip visiting my daughter in Lubbock Texas so I booked a month in advance and not knowing where to stay. So I looked up online and I asked for her address to try and be close to her while we stayed in Lubbock so by taking a change I booked my stay here at this hotel and was very pleased with the room, cleanness, bed very firm and comfortable and the area was easy to access to the highway. I recommend this place and the pool was open but a little to cool that day. Plenty of parking, they served breakfast but we went out to eat instead but looked very good. I will stay here in the future. Thank you Staff all were very nice.

The Anderson

Room Tip: Corner room nice and quite and don't have to worry about doors slamming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the pleasant and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to provide you with the best experience like no other hotel can. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the room cleanliness, the comfortable bed, as well as the notice you gave for our convenient and quiet location. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at many America's Best Value. This not one I would stay at again. The room has a weird odor and when we came in the furniture had not even been put back where it belongs. The closet is in the bathroom and has a table all across the bottom of it. Makes no sense. They advertise a hot breakfast. Their idea of a hot breakfast is "do it yourself" waffles and boiled eggs. Also, the bed is hard.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiencies you found with regards to the unpleasant room smell, the firm bed, as well as the disappointment with the served breakfast in total. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Beats me why motels in this area are more expensive than in Dallas. ABVIs are usually good value. The positive points about this room are the microwave, fridge, cleanliness, and the TV. I'm in a room closest to the freeway but didn't find it annoying. I like that my car is right outside my door. My only complaint, apart from the slightly elevated price, is the broken coffee maker. Shouldn't be a deal breaker, if you're looking for a place. Just check it when you get in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are committed to deliver great service to our guests, and your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. It is our aim to always provide comfort and a pleasant experience, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly heart-warming. You can be assured that we will continually work harder to further excel in attending to your needs. Thank you for the appreciation with regards to the room cleanliness and the in room amenities, and we also value the opportunity that you gave for us to correct our deficiencies. We hope to give you a far better experience next time. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock

Address: 150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.