We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quite and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Columbia, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very quite and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was our first trip visiting my daughter in Lubbock Texas so I booked a month in advance and not knowing where to stay. So I looked up online and I asked for her address to try and be close to her while we stayed in Lubbock so by taking a change I booked my stay here at this hotel and was very pleased with the room, cleanness, bed very firm and comfortable and the area was easy to access to the highway. I recommend this place and the pool was open but a little to cool that day. Plenty of parking, they served breakfast but we went out to eat instead but looked very good. I will stay here in the future. Thank you Staff all were very nice.

The Anderson

Room Tip: Corner room nice and quite and don't have to worry about doors slamming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the pleasant and comfortable experience you had during your entire stay. We wish to let you know that we will strive hard to provide you with the best experience like no other hotel can. Our reliable staff will always be ready to attend to your needs at all times and we are committed to giving you the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the room cleanliness, the comfortable bed, as well as the notice you gave for our convenient and quiet location. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
19
15
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed at many America's Best Value. This not one I would stay at again. The room has a weird odor and when we came in the furniture had not even been put back where it belongs. The closet is in the bathroom and has a table all across the bottom of it. Makes no sense. They advertise a hot breakfast. Their idea of a hot breakfast is "do it yourself" waffles and boiled eggs. Also, the bed is hard.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiencies you found with regards to the unpleasant room smell, the firm bed, as well as the disappointment with the served breakfast in total. Rest assured that such matters will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Beats me why motels in this area are more expensive than in Dallas. ABVIs are usually good value. The positive points about this room are the microwave, fridge, cleanliness, and the TV. I'm in a room closest to the freeway but didn't find it annoying. I like that my car is right outside my door. My only complaint, apart from the slightly elevated price, is the broken coffee maker. Shouldn't be a deal breaker, if you're looking for a place. Just check it when you get in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We are committed to deliver great service to our guests, and your feedback will help us correct and improve our services to better achieve our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it means a lot to us to hear your constructive feedback. It is our aim to always provide comfort and a pleasant experience, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly heart-warming. You can be assured that we will continually work harder to further excel in attending to your needs. Thank you for the appreciation with regards to the room cleanliness and the in room amenities, and we also value the opportunity that you gave for us to correct our deficiencies. We hope to give you a far better experience next time. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed twice last month while going to and from Colorado. You cannot see the motel from IH-27 which can make it a little difficult to find the first time; it sits next to the Comfort Inn; the official address is Slaton Road which is aka Avenue Q and U.S. Highway 84. On the plus side there is negligible vehicular noise from the road. The rooms were clean, beds moderately firm. Good selection of TV channels. There is a parking spot in front of each room. The rooms vary in size even if the accommodations are the same, e.g. # 117 is larger than # 120. The outdoor pool is cleaned of debris each morning. We did not partake of the breakfast, instead going to ihop (@ 19th and University). The current owner bought the place about a decade ago when it was part of a different chain. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. We could not find the second key card before leaving on the second stay but they said not to worry, we would not be charged. (We later found it and mailed it back to them). In short, a very good deal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
The inspiration we get from hearing your great feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for constantly choosing to stay with us, and making the effort to share to us your hotel experience. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for all your appreciation with regards to the reliable staff services, the clean room as well as the value for your money. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on August 3rd and 4th . What a pleasant surprise. This motel is
the very best we have stayed at in many years. The desk clerks were very helpful and nice.
The room was spotless, large with nice furnishings, TV, Ref, Micro, and Flat Screen TV
The hot breakfast was to die for , waffles, muffins, bagels, eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits and gravy, fruits, you name it. The grounds were also immaculate. We give them A+++++++++

Room Tip: We had a King non smoking. Ask for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hearing such a lovely feedback from our valued guest is indeed wonderful. We couldn’t be happier to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback regarding our helpful staff services, spotless room, and delicious hot breakfast gives us so much glee. Our goal is to give our guests the best service there is to offer, and rest assured that we will constantly seek to excel on that aspect. We sincerely hope that we may be able to serve you again during one of your future visits. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Tx
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The price was right and the room was very clean. The bed was OK for a one-night stay. We arrived late and left early so the price was right. We stayed there on the way to and from Colorado from Austin. The breakfast wasn't all taht great, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the value for your money and the cleanliness of the accommodation. We sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel staff was polite and accommodating at check-in. Stayed here one night during a family reunion. Hotel was average and comfortable. Good for a one night stay at a good price. Some bugs in bathroom, but it's summertime in Texas, so it's expected. Other than that you get what you pay for. Average hotel for average price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciating the services our dedicated team has offered you. We wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback, serves as a motivation for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock

Address: 150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 56 Hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.