We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and OK for Short Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Cedar Park, Tx
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Clean and OK for Short Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The price was right and the room was very clean. The bed was OK for a one-night stay. We arrived late and left early so the price was right. We stayed there on the way to and from Colorado from Austin. The breakfast wasn't all taht great, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the value for your money and the cleanliness of the accommodation. We sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    25
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
14
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel staff was polite and accommodating at check-in. Stayed here one night during a family reunion. Hotel was average and comfortable. Good for a one night stay at a good price. Some bugs in bathroom, but it's summertime in Texas, so it's expected. Other than that you get what you pay for. Average hotel for average price.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
The comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and appreciating the services our dedicated team has offered you. We wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback, serves as a motivation for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Tx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Despite the bad reviews, I booked this for a 1 night stay anyway, having good experiences with other locations in this chain. The room was very old, but some effort had been made at upgrading. They replaced plumbing fixtures in the bathroom which required removal of some tiles and they replaced them with others that didn't match, but hey, I'm not paying for a high dollar place here. A/C was upgraded to a digital unit, it was loud, but that helped block the noise of the late night activity outside and in adjoining rooms. Wife discovered large cigarette hole in the bed spread, I called so we wouldn't get blamed for it since it was a non smoking room. They offered to bring a different one. I also told the clerk about it in the morning, no note had been placed in the computer about it which had me worried. Breakfast area was limited, had to ask clerk to put out salt and pepper. Juice drinks were all room temp. so we didn't even try the milk.
Internet was fast for a motel.

Room Tip: use bottled water. Lubbock water has a different taste and odor to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for your constructive feedback, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Get what you pay for and more here. For a cheap night's stay for our family of 9 in two rooms this was the perfect stop. Off the beaten path by a whole eight of a mile, we were back on the road after a good breakfast made available by the friendly international staff. Eggs were not really eggs but the baked goods, waffles & cereal were great! Coffee was hot & hot cocoa met my kids w/happiness.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
It brings us great pleasure to hear from our valued guest that we have delivered satisfactory services to them. It has always been our goal to provide our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a pleasant one to remember. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve and correct whatever deficiencies we have. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Pet friendly. Very clean, lg. bathroom, good breakfast. We marked it for return trip as good place to stay. Nothing fancy but good enough for one night. It was supposed to be smoke free rm. but smelled like smoke and something was used to try to cover it up. Still not real bad

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the time and effort you gave to write us your wonderful feedback. Serving you well brings us great honor and pleasure. We also thank you for pointing out the things that we have been great on, the feedback regarding hotel sanitation and cleanliness, pet friendly environment, and the meal served, has motivated us to aim more and excel in giving our valued guests the service they deserve. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

An older motel close to the highway, so there was some noise from that. The front desk staff very nice, friendly and helpful. The room was very large and clean, though it obviously could use some major refurbishing. Internet worked well, bed was okay.
It did the job for the price -- I would stay there again if I had to get too close to Lubbock!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like you to know that our customer’s voice matters to us a lot and we appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. We are happy that your stay was magnificent and we assure you that we will continue to provide you the services that you truly deserve. We hope to serve you again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Staying at the best value inn was very affordable. I liked the fact that hot water there seems to run for forever. Breakfast in the morning was sensational. They have this Belgium waffle maker that forms the waffle into the beautiful state of Texas!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVILubbock, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending some time in staying with us. We would like you to know that we are happy because you had a great time during your stay. Our location is one of our great assets and we always make sure that we provide you accessible location, clean and cozy environment for you to enjoy. We are looking forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock

Address: 150 Slaton Road, Lubbock, TX 79404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 hotels in Lubbock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Lubbock, Texas. Our newly remodeled 73 room property is conveniently located within city limits at the Intersection of Interstate 27 and US 84. We are just 7 minutes from Lubbock International Airport and South-Plain Mall, 9 minutes from The Municipal Garden and Arts Center, 11 minutes from Joyland Amusement Park, 13 minutes away from The Lubbock Memorial Civic Center, and 15 minutes from Texas Tech University. Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock features Complimentary Hi-Speed Wireless Internet Access, Micro-Fridges, Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Daily Newspapers, and Coffee available 24 hours a day in our Lobby Area. In addition, we have Jacuzzi suites. Other property amenities include Complimentary Continental Hot Breakfast, 24-Hour Front Desk, Fax/Copy Services, and a Business Center with two computer desks. Enjoy sitting by our picnic area, working out in our exercise facility, or relaxing by our outdoor pool. Come enjoy the best hospitality in town at Americas Best Value Inn - Lubbock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.